We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager extended happy hour for us!”
Review of Ping Pong Soho

Ping Pong Soho
Ranked #1,782 of 24,685 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: London's Ping Pong restaurant in Soho serves delicious dim sum and Chinese dishes, fragrant teas and stunning cocktails. Ping Pong is one of the leading Chinese restaurant brands in central London.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We came to celebrate my friends engagement and the manager was incredibly nice and extended the happy hour for us!! Very great way to celebrate, thank you!!

Thank Amedra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, General Manager at Ping Pong Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Amedra B,

Thank you for your review and for awarding 5 awesome BUBBLES. We are delighted to hear that we have made your celebration that little bit more enjoyable :)
We have launched our new Spring Menu and we can't wait to see you again at Ping Pong Soho.

Warm Regards,
Claudia and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, outstanding drinks and a wonderful atmosphere! Would highly recommend. I have allergies and their menu caters to all.

Thank Becca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, General Manager at Ping Pong Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Becca P,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with 5 BUBBLES :) We are really happy to hear that you also believe that our Lychee and Roses Martini is THE BEST IN LONDON.
We have now introduced our new Spring Menu and we have some amazing new dishes and delicious new cocktails and we will love to see you in Ping Pong Soho to hear what you think about our new menu.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.
Claudia and the Team at Ping Pong Soho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The food and drinks here are good and reasonably priced for the location. What lets it down is the service. When we were there it was pretty quiet but staff were not very present. There is a lot of admin involved in ordering - you have to choose from the menu then tick off what you want from a separate list which you then have to pass round everyone on your table, and eventually the waiter comes to collect it. When there is a bigger group it would make sense to have more than one list because it takes ages to get round everyone. After our food arrived we were not asked if we wanted anything else and it took a long time to get someone’s attention to be able to pay. There is a hefty service charge and I think that if you are going to have that, the service needs to be of a standard that justifies it, which this was not.

Thank Cupcakegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, General Manager at Ping Pong Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Cupcakegirl22,

Thank you for your feedback, your comments are very valuable to us as it gives us an insight into what we need to work on to become better at what we do. We appreciate all feedback, whether positive or negative as this will help us grow. We are hoping to see you soon again to have the chance to rebuild our relationship and are confident that our service delivery will be better.

Warm Regards,
Claudia and the Team at Soho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We went for the Lazy Sumday that includes bottomless dim sum. We liked very much the flavours on pretty much all the dishes we tried. The crispy prawn balls and the crab and pork dim sum were our favourites. If you go on a group the bottomless is convenient price wise but not if there's just 2 of you.

Thank nikko1974UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, General Manager at Ping Pong Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Nikko1974UK,

Thank you for having taken the time to review Ping Pong Soho, I am glad you have enjoyed our dishes and that you have experienced our Lazy Sumday feast of delicious dumplings. Why not try our Lazy Sumday and Prosecco next time, the perfect way to spend a Sunday brunch.... sharing food and drinking Prosecco ;)

Kindest Regards,
Claudia and the Team at Ping Pong Soho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went there twice, last time was with my husband ( on his birthday) and children aged 16&9. The food was good but not excellent, love the decor but unfortunately the service sucks! The staff ignored us except for one girl who wasn’t allocated to serve us. I refused to pay the service charge but the manager had the cheek to ask why? So I told him. He kindly gave one of the dessert free of charge.

I will go there again purely because of the affordable food and atmosphere.

1  Thank SaraAkhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S, General Manager at Ping Pong Soho, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear SaraAkhtar,

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service you have received during your visit. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and your valuable feedback will help us focus on our service delivery.and will give us the chance to improve.
I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and I am confident the service will be more attentive during your next visit.

Hoping to see you soon in the near future and once again my most sincere apologies for having failed to manage your expectations in the appropriate manner during your visit. If you would like to discuss your feedback further in more details please kindly contact me at claudia@pingpong-group.com

Warm Regards,
Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ping Pong Soho also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Ping Pong Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing