We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$149
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$449
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,093)
Filter reviews
4,093 results
Traveler rating
2,723
984
220
91
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
984
220
91
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharfeast indiablackwall dlrriver viewfree shuttlecanning townlovely hoteljubilee linespa facilitiesroom serviceminute walklondon city airportbooked this hotelbusiness hoteldeluxe roomwould highly recommend this hotelchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 4,093 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Turned up and staff greeted us straight away and were very friendly, got free over night parking with the spa package I bought. Valet service also.

Very safe, need a key card to use the lift and get to certain floors (not the spa). We also had a complimentary upgrade on our room. Free bottles of water. Had a lovely big bath in our room. Bed was huge!

Downside was that the view out the windows was onto a building site. Wanted a lie in as it’s a holiday for me and got woken up at 7:30am hearing building works go on. However, said something to the woman at the desk and as a kind gesture she cancelled my mini bar charges.

Iron, trouser press and hair dryer there to use. Also a big 40+ inch tv.

Lovely place, 1 hour massage was lovely!! No pool though.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Nicole S,

Thank you for staying with us the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf and indeed for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay for your spa break and that your massage was relaxing.

I’m sorry to hear about the building work noice that disturbed your lie in, however it’s lovely to see our reception team took measures to compensate you for this. I do hope you feel this was an adequate step to add value to your stay.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,

Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A group of seven of us stayed at this hotel following a family wedding. The service we received, especially from Adam at reception was exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble. The valet parking works well, especially as parking anywhere else would have been a nightmare. Breakfast was good, with a wide range of choices. The rooms were comfortable and well priced for such a convenient location. Cannot rate it highly enough. The staff went above and beyond and such a high level of service is to be congratulated.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rema01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rema01,

Thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and for such a special occasion too.

I’m delighted to hear you found our service to be of a high standard, we all pride ourselves on delivering the best guest experience possible and it’s lovely to see it didn’t go unnoticed.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.

Once again please pass on our congratulations to your niece, we wish her and her husband a very happy life together.

Kind regards,
Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Room: Stayed in a one bedroom suite, it’s so dark hardly any light in the room, the curtains didn’t allow sunlight in and if you completely opened them you can see office workers in the building in front. Food list extremely limited and got quite repetitive after a couple of nights .

Location: The location is terrible you can SEE the o2 arena but it’s more than an hour’s walk away, the nearest tube is 20 min walk so I had to uber everywhere.

Hospitality: Worst issue was that they callled my husband disturbing him and he was asked to Come Downstairs and pay a bill that we charged to the room. They told us there was a £150 per stay cap which is ridiculous as given the price of the food you could run this up in less than two nights. We were not informed about this limit otherwise we would have paid everything as we went. They already had credit card details on file and I have never heard any hotel asking you to settle a bill until you check out!

Cleaners: Cleaners can’t read either as when the do not disturb sign is on they still walk in or buzz the bell. All in all not a business hotel at all and staff are completely incompetent to deal with business guests. Given the fact I was here for business I had to stay here, but quite honestly go elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Kawtar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Kawtar b,

I am very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay and that our usual high service levels did not live up to expectation.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced regarding the do not disturb being broken by our housekeeping team. I have passed your feedback on to the department manager who will feed this back to their teams.

It is also unfortunate you were not correctly informed of our policy regarding payment for incidentals. The hotel requires a deposit of £1.50 on a card and we will allow a bill of £150 to be charged without preauthorisation. Once this cap is reached we would indeed require payment and then the £150 cap would be open to charge again. I have mentioned your feedback to the reception team to ensure you this policy is fully explained going forward.

I would like to talk with you personally about your experience and kindly ask that you contact us on npwvip@radisson.com.

In the meantime, I would like to wish you a very happy Easter Sunday.

Kind regards,
Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Partner booked this hotel for 3 nights for my 30th Birthday as a surprise. Valet parking, impressive looking hotel on north bank of the Thames.

Welcoming & helpful staff, impressive foyer. Room was fantastic, all mod cons and a beautiful view of the O2 over the Thames. DLR 20mins walk away, however hotel has complimentary transport to Canary Wharf.

The restaurant was superb, delicious food, with great views day & night.

On the expensive side, however well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear James G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely 5 star review.

We’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your birthday celebrations.

We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked this hotel in advance as we were going to an event in the o2 and knew it would probably sell out. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms with river view and it didn't disappoint. The room was massive - with the bathroom probably as big as the entire room! The whole hotel was very relaxing and we had a great view of the river and the o2 from our bed. There were lots of nice extra touches to add to the stay - polite staff, candy cart in reception etc. There were a variety of different ways to get to the stadium - we used uber there and back for not very much ££. We also used the valet parking at the hotel, it says give them 30 mins notice on the card to get your car back but it only took them 2-3 minutes to get the car to us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkijr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear nikkijr93,

What a pleasure it is you read your wonderful 5 star review.

Our deluxe river view rooms are some of the best in the house, offering panoramic views of the river and O2 from both bedroom and bathroom. It’s great to read you had a relaxing time with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary candy cart.

We hope we can welcome you back soon, should you attend another event at the O2.

Kind Regards,

Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews