We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$186
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$136
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,133)
Filter reviews
4,135 results
Traveler rating
2,749
995
222
91
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,749
995
222
91
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharfeast indiablackwall dlrriver viewfree shuttlecanning townlovely hoteljubilee linespa facilitiesroom serviceminute walkcity airportbooked this hotelbusiness hoteldeluxe roomfantastic staychecking out
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 4,135 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked this hotel in advance as we were going to an event in the o2 and knew it would probably sell out. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms with river view and it didn't disappoint. The room was massive - with the bathroom probably as big as the entire room! The whole hotel was very relaxing and we had a great view of the river and the o2 from our bed. There were lots of nice extra touches to add to the stay - polite staff, candy cart in reception etc. There were a variety of different ways to get to the stadium - we used uber there and back for not very much ££. We also used the valet parking at the hotel, it says give them 30 mins notice on the card to get your car back but it only took them 2-3 minutes to get the car to us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikkijr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear nikkijr93,

What a pleasure it is you read your wonderful 5 star review.

Our deluxe river view rooms are some of the best in the house, offering panoramic views of the river and O2 from both bedroom and bathroom. It’s great to read you had a relaxing time with us and that you enjoyed our complimentary candy cart.

We hope we can welcome you back soon, should you attend another event at the O2.

Kind Regards,

Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Luxury hotel located in a quiet residential area. Walk 5-10 minutes to nearest light rail (DLR) or 15 minutes to Canary Wharf tube station. If people like tour around in downtown London, like Piccadilly, Oxford Street Harrods, etc., this hotel may be a bit far away.

However, it offers relaxing feel with spacious room compared with those hotels in downtown London. Besides, it provides shuttle service every 15 minutes to Canary Wharf in the morning up to approx 10:30 am. Traveling time is less than 5 minutes.

Hotel staff are professional and nice. Room is nice and spacious. Food quality of restaurant is good.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chi Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Chi Ming L,

Thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel.

We’re pleased to see you enjoyed our spacious rooms and quiet location with views of the Thames and the O2 arena.

It’s also lovely to hear you found the staff to be warm and professional. We place the highest importance on delivering genuine and friendly customer service to our guests and the team will be happy to hear it didn’t go unnoticed.

Kind regards,

Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel three weeks ago. We arrived at 10.30pm To be told there were no rooms and then had to wait 2.5hours to be moved to the WestEnd!!! The event was at the o2 so a 50 min trip back!!! A really poor experience and I would avoid this group completely, even the management acknowledged they don’t care about customers

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Simonmarkjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Simonmarkjay,

It is with deep regret that I read your above review. I understand our hotel was over committed on your arrival day and we had arranged alternative accommodation for you at our sister property.

I have attempted to contact you as I would like to discuss this matter with you personally, however we were unable to get through. Could I kindly request that you email us on NPWVIP@radisson.com so that I may make right your experience.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Kind regards,

Adam Lambert
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews