We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$918
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$918
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$736
View deal
Expedia.comUS$918
Hotels.comUS$923
ZenHotels.comUS$931
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,376)
Filter reviews
4,377 results
Traveler rating
3,622
468
152
70
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,622
468
152
70
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ting restaurant infinity pool heated toilet seat iconic city a deluxe city view room electric blinds tv in the mirror floor to ceiling windows tower bridge borough market cocktail bar corner room birthday treat amazing hotel afternoon tea london eye little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 4,377 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

First time visiting ting restaurant the atmosphere was amazing the service provided by Francesco was amazing he was kind and patient with us and provided amazing customer service he really made my birthday wonderful plus the food was amazing

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Biggyyjosh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Biggyyjosh12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to our Ting Restaurant, at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you had a memorable birthday. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our delicious dishes, the atmosphere and caring service. I am pleased to read that Francesco looked well after you and I will ensure that he will get recognized for his efforts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic once in a lifetime experience. We were blown away by the pristine condition of everything and by the outstanding service we received.
The views from the 46th floor were incredible and breathtaking.
The room was so amazing, it lacked nothing a d continued to surprise us during our 2 night stay.

Room tip: Don’t be afraid to ask for help or advice should you need it. We were blown away.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MrsTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear MrsTrace,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review following your Anniversary staycation in the sky at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

We are so glad that you had a very memorable experience. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our pristine product, your room with its stunning views and our caring service. Most of all I am delighted to read that your appreciated our surprise elements to make it unforgettable.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon in the clouds!

Best regards,


Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We had a great night at Gong!!! Evangelos was sooo considerate and sweeeet! I live his recommendations. Best view in London with your beloved friends and family! Highly recommended for a special celebration and do try the cocktails!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ziwi_thekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Ziwi_thekiwi,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback about your lovely experience at Gong Bar.

We are truly grateful for your positive comments and kind words about the stunning views from Gong and its atmosphere and the delicious cocktails. We are thrilled to read that you found the service from Evangelos was excellent.

Thank you again for your strong recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable experience in the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

It was our first time at Ting and we had a lovely evening at dinner. The food, drinks and ambiance were all on point. Our host Narie was very friendly and accommodating. She definitely knew what she was talking about as her recommendations worked out well. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hassaaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Hassaaann,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your experience at our Ting Restaurant, at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

We were so pleased to read your positive comments and really glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and the brilliant service from Nari. I will ensure that he will get recognized for his efforts.

Your wonderful review will be shared with our teams, and we hope you return for another visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

What a great meal we had this evening at Ting, in the Shangri La hotel.Good food and ambience with an incredible view. Excellent service from Simon. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a 5 star meal in London with an amazing view across the city at sunset.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 7Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear 7Jon,

Thank you for taking the time and share your wonderful feedback about your lovely dining experience at our Ting Restaurant.

We are truly grateful for your positive comments and kind words about Ting, the great ambiance, the stunning views and its delicious food. We are thrilled to read that you found the service from Simon was excellent.

Thank you again for your strong recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable experience in the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews