We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$856
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$856
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$740
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Expedia.comUS$858
Hotels.comUS$858
ZenHotels.comUS$877
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,270)
Filter reviews
4,270 results
Traveler rating
3,521
464
152
70
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,521
464
152
70
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ting restaurant infinity pool heated toilet seat iconic city a deluxe city view room electric blinds tv in the mirror floor to ceiling windows tower bridge borough market cocktail bar corner room birthday treat amazing hotel afternoon tea london eye little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 4,270 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

We arrived and had a very warm welcome despite the chaos of a bank holiday weekend! Unfortunately no rooms with baths in the window available but the view from our room in general made up for it! The smallest on the floor but didn't really matter - it was totally beautiful and we had views of St Paul's all the way to the Eye (Room 3810).
A lovely touch from Berta(?) who arranged for a lovely cake from the patisserie to be left in the room with an anniversary card. Thank you.
There was nothing lacking in this stay - they really think of everything. Breakfast buffet was tasty and we were lucky with the tables and had a lovely view.
The pool was equally amazing (although the children's timings don't seem to be enforced). We were lucky to have it to ourselves for 10 mins as we arrived just before it opened up at 1pm. So peaceful!
Staff really do everything they can to make you feel welcome.
Tip - we struggled to get the elevator at 10 as people were starting to checkout (we waited for 15 mins for a lift that wasn't full to take us down to breakfast). In the end a kind maintenance man took pity on us and took us down in the service lift!!

We said it would be a once in a lifetime trip.... but think we might well be back!! Thank you!!

Room tip: Lifts can be crazy busy 10-11
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank thelazytourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear thelazytourists,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review following your staycation in the sky at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

We are so glad your husband chose our hotel to celebrate for your weekend getaway to celebrate your Anniversary.

We were thrilled to read that you felt our beautiful and spotless facilities and rooms, with the stunning views of London and sweet welcome amenities, the infinity sky pool, our breakfast offers combined with our friendly and attentive service made your stay with us truly special, and that we were able to ensure a spectacular experience for you both.


It always brings me great pride and joy to hear our team members being mentioned for their "hospitality from the heart" we are renowned for at Shangri-La, and I certainly won't miss to thank Berta and the lovely engineering team member and the rest of the team for looking after you so well.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the lift delays and I hope it did not provide too much of an inconvenience and I am glad that one of my team members from Engineering offered a good solution to resolve the delay.

Thank you again for trusting us with your special occasion and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,


Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Memorable experience, great experience and excellent customer service by Jing who went the extra mile. She was always there when you needed something.

Amazing views of London and great food. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Fk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Fk F,

Thank you very much for visiting our Ting Restaurant at Shangri-La London, and for taking the time to share your great feedback with us.

We were delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience and enjoyed our delicious food offering in the wonderful setting of our restaurant, with the amazing views of London as a backdrop.
It is also lovely to hear that Jing made such a positive impression, and I will certainly ensure that she receives the recognition she deserves for her excellent service.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to the clouds very soon!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

It's our first time to visit Ting at the Shard today, and it didn't disappoint. The whole experience was superb. All the staff were very friendly amidst the manic peak hours. There were delays but Marco was so attentive to us -- even gave us complementary tea! Marco is such a nice, funny, chatty, and a brill staff even if it was totally busy. And of course, the food was excellent, add to that the magnificent bird's eye view of London. Need we say we'll be back again?

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lauricel2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear lauricel2021,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to our Ting Restaurant, at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and whilst I was of course truly sorry to hear about the delays you experienced, I was glad to see how Marco professionally reacted while keeping his smile and positive attitude.
It is lovely to know that you also found the food excellent, and I won't miss to share your feedback with both our Restaurant & Culinary teams, and thank them for ensuring a most enjoyable first visit at Ting.

Thank you again for your acknowledgement and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back to the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

My husband booked a surprise 3 night stay to celebrate my 50th birthday,from the moment we arrived to the moment we left (with heavy hearts) we could not fault a thing. All of staff were so attentive and friendly, literally couldn’t do enough for us. A special mention to Marco who served us at breakfast, he made sure we had everything we needed and we never had to ask him for a thing. My husband had booked a premier city view room and it was beautiful and huge. It was extremely clean. Our bathroom was also on the rather large size, but the best bit was the electronic toilet with heated seat!!! The views as you would expect were breathtaking, way more than we expected especially at night, it was beautiful. We loved the way the blinds lifted each time you entered the room to reveal the amazing views. We also experienced the picnic afternoon tea which was gorgeous and cocktails at Gong on the 52nd floor which is a must. Swimming and having a sauna with views over London is a wonderful surreal experience. We would like to Thank the staff at the Shanghai La for a truly unforgettable stay and for the memories we made.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank twiggy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear twiggy20,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review following your staycation in the sky at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.
We are so glad your husband chose our hotel to celebrate your 50th birthday. What an amazing surprise, and Happy Birthday again to you!

We were thrilled to read that you felt our beautiful and spotless facilities and rooms, with the stunning views of London, combined with our friendly and attentive service made your stay with us truly special, and that we were able to ensure a spectacular experience for you both.
It is also lovely to know that you got to experience our brand-new and colourful Picnic Afternoon Tea, and were also able to enjoy some delicious cocktails at the Gong Bar, and relax and indulge in style at our Sky Pool and Sky Sauna on Level 52.

It always brings me great pride and joy to hear our team members being mentioned for their "hospitality from the heart" we are renowned for at Shangri-La, and I certainly won't miss to thank Marco and the rest of the team for looking after you so well.
Thank you again for trusting us with your special occasion and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Great welcome at the lobby. This was the second day of the easing of lockdown (18th May) and was a long awaited event for us. We also had Ting dining reservations.

Room was amazing with view to Tower Bridge and blinds that raise on the insert of the card which is very clever. Bathroom was awesome including Japanese modern toilet and roll top bath.

Room service was polite and friendly.

Ting was a bit disappointing but food was great. The problem was the wine pairing which was off pace or absent. We put this down to the lockdown and the staff couldn’t be more apologetic.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JustinJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear JustinJohnston,

Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate that you took the time to provide your detailed feedback following your recent stay with us, and thank you again for supporting us on our reopening.

We are pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed your beautiful room, with the stunning view of London Bridge, and all the other great features, including our famous TOTO toilets!
We were also delighted to read your positive comments about the warm, friendly and courteous service from our teams.
It is however disappointing to know that your experience in our Ting Restaurant was not fully up to your satisfaction, and I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the issues with the wine service. I was however pleased to read that you enjoyed the food carefully prepared by our chefs, and glad that our colleagues showed great sincerity when addressing your concerns.
Your feedback is certainly valued, and I trust it will further assist us in raising our high standards and levels of service.

Once again thank you very much for your acknowledgement, and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Shangri-La London in the near future.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews