We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$918
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$918
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$736
View deal
Expedia.comUS$918
Hotels.comUS$923
ZenHotels.comUS$931
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,374)
Filter reviews
4,378 results
Traveler rating
3,623
468
152
70
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,623
468
152
70
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ting restaurant infinity pool heated toilet seat iconic city a deluxe city view room electric blinds tv in the mirror floor to ceiling windows tower bridge borough market cocktail bar corner room birthday treat amazing hotel afternoon tea london eye little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 4,378 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Jing is very attentive and give me and my friends wonderful service! The food is delicious. The cheese cake tastes great with kiwi and apple. great view of London Bridge. nice experience at restaurant!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank joeyj2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear joeyj2046,

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback about your lovely dining experience at our Ting Restaurant.

We are truly grateful for your positive comments and kind words about our beautiful restaurant and your delicious meal, and thrilled to read that you found the service from our superstar Jing simply excellent.

Thank you again for your strong recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable experience in the clouds!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Lovely experience of afternoon tea at Ting restaurant. Brilliant service from the lovely Jing who ensured our time was pleasant and comfortable. Lovely selection of teas sandwiches and sweet pastries and of course a lovely view to enjoy it all in

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 912misbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear 912misbam,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about your Picnic Afternoon Tea experience at our Ting Restaurant, at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London.

We were so pleased to read your positive comments and really glad you enjoyed the stunning views our restaurant offers, as well as the delicious pastries and sandwiches prepared with love by our Culinary team, and the brilliant service from the lovely Jing.

Your wonderful review will be shared with our teams, and we hope you return for another visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Had a great afternoon tea to celebrate the great unlocking of London. Food and the view was amazing, where the design concept of the tea is extremely intricate and Marco, our service manager, was a delight to work with. Would highly recommend and return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 11cheungc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear 11cheungc3,

What a lovely review!

Thank you very much for visiting our Ting Restaurant at Shangri-La London, and supporting us on our recent reopening after these long months of lockdown.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed our brand-new and creative Picnic Afternoon Tea, complemented with the amazing views of London as a background, and the great service from the excellent Marco.
We really appreciate your words of praise and would like to thank you for your strong recommendation.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the clouds very soon!

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing food, cocktails, atmosphere and service tonight in the Shard. The view is exquisite and well worth the trip. Simon in particular made the experience worthwhile. Thank you to all staff for a lovely evening.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank elliemccourtclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear elliemccourtclarke,

Thank you so much for your great review following your recent visit to our Ting Restaurant.

We were really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Shangri-La London, from our beautiful décor with the stunning views of London, to our delicious food and beverage offering, carefully prepared and served by our teams.

We were further pleased to see that the service from Simon was excellent, and I won't miss to pass on your positive comments and thank the team on your behalf for making such a great impression.

Thank you again for your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the clouds soon, for another great experience.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Service was very bad for the amount of money they charge. They told us if you want extra sugar in your room there would be a charge, it was shocking.
although we had arranged to have late check out in advance , they told us you have to get out by 11am .
The only person who helped us and was very professional at the reception was Tyron , I really appreciated his kindness and understanding.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 609mehdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La The Shard, London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear 609mehdip,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us.

Whilst we were pleased to see your positive comments about the kind, professional and helpful service from Tyrone, we were very concerned to see that your experience with us was not up to your satisfaction, and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
We tried to contact you by phone and private message to discuss your experience, and would very much like to have the opportunity to speak with you further, if you are able to get in touch and share your contact details with us directly.

We look forward to hearing back from you at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,

Kurt Macher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews