We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place by the river”

Number 90 Bar and Kitchen
Ranked #13,349 of 24,029 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ended up here on a Friday evening with a friend of mine. Laid back vibes, good choice of drinks and good food (we ordered burgers) the plan was to have a couple of drinks and food but the DJ was so good we didn’t leave until 1am. Great customer service.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Vacation30005701250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben, Marketing at Number 90 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks a lot for a lovely review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Team 90

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Went for Sunday dinner. Food wasn’t particularly good, clearly reheated luke warm food from earlier in the day. The beef comprised two small slices that were tough and chewy. Broccoli wasn’t cooked, and cabbage a strange sweet spiced mix. Had no horseradish (with beef) and a limited choice of beers despite being in the midst of many breweries. Wouldn’t recommend, especially at £17 per plate, and service charge.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank RaymondElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

It's a nice place but the waiters and waitresses are too annoying all the time walking around you and asking if you fisnish you drink or not. It's doesn't matter if you expend 400£ they carry on.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Bjarias30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

I visited Number 90 earlier this week for a birthday party (30 people), and we were lucky enough to have the boat seating to ourselves which was great. Lovely to be on the river, and it all looked really nice, drinks were fairly well priced too. I really wanted to write a positive review for those reasons, however I feel compelled to alert people to the fact that the venue was really unable to cope with the scale of the birthday properly.

Since the reopening of venues, I have visited a number of bars and restaurants, and a common theme I have observed are venue’s systems whereby you pay on a mobile card reader the instant you order. I understand why, it means waiters don’t have to chase up big bills at the end of the night, there’s generally less running backwards and forwards, and any service-can be immediately calculated and paid per individual customer.

Number 90 Bar and Kitchen does not do this, and relied on bringing individual bills per round, per table, with total service-charge tacked on. This is a system that is likely to work in a small group of people, but it really ran into trouble when they hosted a large more fluid group. People were understandably moving tables as it was a birthday event, and sadly, due to the system in place, staff were left chasing everyone for payment - I honestly felt bad for them. The worst part was that inevitably the staff were always left chasing their service-charge, which was rarely cumulatively totally accounted for when a group of people had to pay a large bill incrementally based on their own calculations. This resulted in them making less frequent rounds to us, but it also resulted in us having a general attitude that ordering and paying for drinks was actually much more hassle than it was worth - so we ended up spending less, and having a less enjoyable time.

Saying all this, I did have a good time - but I just wish that had more to do with the venue as well as the England result. I think that for small groups the payment system is much more adequate. But the whole reason that I’m writing this review is to say that if you are considering having a larger event at this venue, I would really urge you to reconsider and pick somewhere with the technological infrastructure to cope with it.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank billurquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben, Marketing at Number 90 Bar and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thanks a lot for your reviews, and we do understand the system could better tweaked, and this has been pointed out to management and ops team. Thanks a lot for a constructive review, and we sure hope to see you again very soon!

Team 90

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Booked the canal boat for a birthday event. Great atmosphere and really lovely service. Absolutely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank didob951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 90 Bar and Kitchen also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Number 90 Bar and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.