We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$192
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$392
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$206
US$165
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
39
102
141
63
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
102
141
63
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastnear paddington stationa ground floor roomlondon eyetubekettle
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel is situated in a charming area,very close to all popular places.The room was big and nice with nice furniture,bathroom was excellent,comfortable beds,soft pillows.No hairdryer in the bathroom is a minus.English breakfast was fine but the continental breakfast was really poor.The stuff is very kind,always helpful and smiling.The price is reasonable for what you get.When I go back to London,I would choose that place again.

Room Tip: Choose room 5 on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Juliana_bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

These two 100-plus year old hotels are very near Paddington Station, and just a short walk from Edgware Road and Hyde Park (among many other London attractions). They are two doors apart, and you use the reception at the Belmont to check into either the Belmont or Astoria. We had a ground floor room with two beds and en suite bathroom in the Astoria for 79 British pounds for the night (it was supposed to be 79 American dollars but that's a separate story, thanks to Kayak and Hotels.com for the come-on, lowball rate). The twin beds (we had booked a double) were acceptably comfortable. The pillows were flat as crepes. We had a TV (which pointed at the floor) and was difficult to use. The remote was missing. The hotel offers free wifi, and it worked okay once we got the receptionist to provide us with the password (which was supposed to be in the room). The toilet room was separate from the shower, and both were tiny (too tiny for plus-sized Americans). But the shower was new and powerful, and most welcome. No amenities at all, save a very small bar of soap. Towels were passable. The rate included a full hot English breakfast for each of us, and it was pretty good. The receptionist allowed us to leave our luggage for the afternoon in the lobby, after we had checked out, which was most appreciated. Good value, all in all, especially for the location. We noticed several guests proclaimed to be regulars.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We wanted a cheap one night stay near the centre with parking available and were very pleased. friendly, helpful staff, clean room, surprisingly quiet! Our room was small and basic but for the price we were not expecting luxury. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for affordable clean accommodation and we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bexo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Good price and very good position. Close to paddington station tube. Very kind staff. I'll get back here!!!
Room n.6 for 2 persons is good and quite.
English Breakfast or continental..good and ask if you want more..

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank nosybe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Typically small rooms...ours was in the basement b had a window overlooking a small courtyard. Wi fi worked in the washroom...great breakdfast that was included. \we only used our room to sleep so the price was right. Near Hyde Park so we just walked to the palace, then into central London. So location is excellent. ALso near a middle eastern business strip...so access to great restaurants and foodstores. The Best Aspect? The staff. |Friendly helpful staff...all from other parts of Europe of the mid-east. Those cultures bring a lot to the art of hospitality because fundamentally...they are really nice people...I would stay there again as would my 23 year old son.

Room Tip: stay away from the basement rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews