We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing staff”

All Star Lanes Stratford
Ranked #2,143 of 24,255 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was with my friends and Simona the waitress was amazing, she was really helpful and kind. The food was nice but the furnitures need to be changed because in the bar is really old.

Thank Tarara90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tarara, thank you for your most recent visit to All Star Lanes. We're pleased to hear that you had such a good time. We will pass your comments regarding venue decor to the team! The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a group of work colleagues and we ate after having fun on the lanes. Service all round was good, quick and polite. I had the split decision sliders which were tasty. Wanted to order the tater tots but they had none, so went with normal fries which were good. Overall a good night out and good quality food especially for a bowling alley

Thank Ronalmarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllStarLanesUK, Guest Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ronal, thank you for your visit to All Star Lanes. We're pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Excellent service is very important to us, so it's fantastic to hear that you received an 'All Star' experience. We'll make sure we're fully stocked with our tasty tater tots ready for your next visit! The All Star Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We came, we ate, we bowled. The food was really nice and the bowling was good - because I won. Highlight was the DJ and meeting the lovely chap by the name of "Peter Spiderman" as printed on my receipt. He made a great suggestion of coming on a Wednesday night in the future for a king pin event to try and win free beer. I was sold!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted Peter blew you away with his great service and the DJ was playing some great tunes. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again very soon! Best, The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I went to All Star Lanes for a friends birthday it was a very large booking of 30 people and the service was quite slow. I ordered the wings as a starter and please let me tell you the wings were HORRIBLE... ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. The wings looked like insect legs, the bbq sauce tasted expired and the whole thing just tasted bland.It was completely inedible.My main mean was decent which was the buttermilk fried chicken and chips... honestly, it was just like chicken nuggets and chips. The dessert was the best thing about the meal, the brownie was really nice but the portion size was quite small. The starters also came cold and the time in between courses was too long. You knew a large group of 30+ people was coming and we pre-ordered our food so there is no excuse really. I came to all-star lanes hungry and I left hungry.

The BOWLING ALLEY on the other hand was an amazing experience.Well done to Peter for his amazing customer service and for attending to us in such a positive and friendly manner. The DJ was amazing, playing a variety of different genres and big up to his afrobeats set. Bowling was the best part of the day.

VERDICT: Please do not go to all-star lanes to eat. Only go for drinks and bowling.


Good Night x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi Ronke, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your bowling experience, however, we're sorry to hear your dining experience was not up to our usual high standards. Would you be able to email info@allstarlanes.co.uk so we can investigate this further for you? Thank you in advance. Best, The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at all star lanes! Hosted by the very friendly Peter Parker! Allstar lanes very own neighbourhood hero :D. He gave us great suggestions of food in his warm friendly style. Thank you thank you thank you. #thewingsthough! ;)

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. Peter is a star, and we're so glad he looked after you so well! See you soon.
Best, The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Star Lanes Stratford also viewed

 

Been to All Star Lanes Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing