We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious ”
Review of COYA Mayfair

COYA Mayfair
Ranked #1,649 of 24,685 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Award winning Coya has been bringing the spirit of Latin America to the heart of Mayfair since November 2012. Located in a listed Georgian building Coya comprises a members' club with a terrace, a main restaurant and our Pisco Bar. Main restaurant: The downstairs restaurant features an open ceviche bar where diners can sit and enjoy a wide range of classic ceviches and tiraditos which are freshly prepared. A robata grill brings ox heart, duck breast and tiger prawns along with vegetables, poultry and seafood. For something sweet, try our sundae de maiz (sweetcorn ice cream). Pisco Bar: A vibrant bar serving the finest cocktails Latin America has to offer. Pisco Bar's team has scoured the best bars in Lima to fine-tune the famous pisco sour and create a menu of pisco-based cocktails and infusions that are second to none. One of their most popular is the chilli margarita. Pisco Bar open for Bar food all day from 12noon until 0:30 am. Members' club: Art, music and culture come together from all over Latin America, the UK and beyond, creating an experience that is both unique and exciting for Coya's global members, having the opportunity to enjoy live music and performances five nights per week, along with a dedicated art collective of events.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Omg what a gorgeous food, every single dish we got was just amazing. Wonderful!
Delicioso!
I like to mention how great service we had from MORENA , what a efficient lady and friendly manners. Also the lovely friendly manners of Mario at the front door.
I can’t get back to this restaurant

Thank YolandaP266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Superb food as always. Good wine list too. Good and relaxed service. Always a bit noisy though, fun for me but might not be for everybody or for some special occasions.

Thank lukasCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Superb food, lovely ambience and attentive staff. Drinks in the bar first and then a relaxed but excellent range of Peruvian cuisine. The trio of ceviche were outstanding as was the crab taco.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJEriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Although food is undoubtedly good and pricey, the staff is very rude and pushy as their goal is to get people on a reserved table out as efficiently as possible for the next victims.
Overstaffed with no perception of what is going on or what everybody else is doing.
Very pretentious and snubby.
The music was not latin based (the whole point of me choosing that venue for my birthday)
The owner should seriously rethink the way the staff is trained, the basic hospitality rules and the overall vibe that one is meant to go away with.
I will never go there again and will badly advertise them to whomever asks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlena G, Manager at COYA Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at COYA Mayfair. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your recent visit was not what you have expected especially regarding our staff and service your experienced.
Indeed, we operate strict 2 hours dining time to ensure during busy nights all guests can be sat in reasonable time and ensure guests dont get upset while waiting for their table too long.
we have variety of DJ's and live bands who perform variety of music styles to ensure everyone can find something for themselves.
If you could kindly email me on Marlena@coyarestaurant.com so that we can discuss your feedback further. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we can provide the highest service and experience.

With Kindest Regards
COYA Mayfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Shocking service , overrated , luke warm food , not up to the standard of other restaurants in this group ie Zuma Roka Arts

Thank malabar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlena G, Manager at COYA Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Malabar10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at COYA Mayfair. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your recent visit was not what you have expected especially regarding our standards.
We always try and go an extra mile to ensure our guests during the meal are satisfied and wish you have appointed your concerns during the visit, however we work hard on development of our staff to ensure we can meet customers expectations.
If you could kindly email me on Marlena@coyarestaurant.com so that we can discuss your feedback further. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we can provide the highest service and experience.

With Kindest Regards
COYA Mayfair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed COYA Mayfair also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to COYA Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing