We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #242 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel, very cosy with excellent location near paddington station. Best of the hotel is their staff which is always prepared to help. Special thank you to Darja and Sakar who are 100% with their customers.
Thank you

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Francisco M,
I have no words to describe how delighted I feel when reading your wonderful review.
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you warmly for reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor community and for choosing to stay at The Park Grand London Hyde Park Hotel.
We always do our utmost to make every stay one to remember and I am more than happy your compliments perfectly describe what we are aiming for.
Our dedicated team strives on a daily basis to provide a discreet yet permanent attention to our valued guests, and I would like to thank you again for highlighting their professionalism especially from Mr Sakar and Mrs Darja who is a valuable team member of our hotel and his service is second to none .
Moreover , we want to extend our sincerest appreciation for your continuous loyalty over the years and we intend to do everything possible to keep it this way for many years ahead.
Rest assured that I have passed your positive comment to our team, and we are already looking forward to welcome you for another memorable stay in not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Gurdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 2,169 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel, I stayed eight nights here and enjoyed every bit of it . Msc Arina made sure I had everything I need and assisted me with everything. Park grand team is amazing, thanks to everybody who made my stay so wonderful : Darja, Pavel, Alrina. One suggestion though I would like to make: you need to add sport channel. I will come back in December and already look forward to it!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear TripAdvisor member ,
Thank you for choosing the hospitality of The Park Grand London Hyde Park Hotel and for taking the time to write a complimenting review about your recent experience on TripAdvisor .
We are truly heartened by your kind comments, especially in regards to the warm service delivered by our proud team members. Mr Pavel , Ms Alrina and Mrs Darja and the rest of the team are delighted and your compliments will only serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue delivering memorable experience to our guests.

We are most grateful for your recommendation and it would be our absolute pleasure to have you return for another wonderful stay in december.
Kind regards,
Gurdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

What a terrible hotel ... don't let the name and the 4-star rating fool you ... not only the room was small .. bad design made it that much worse .. no light on the desk .. no place to put any stuff in the bathroom .. lousy soft bed .. the only saving grace .. no frig to take up any room .. and semi-decent breakfast despite of limited choices

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RSmith94546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

I signed out a day earlier than the expiration of my reservation. Unfortunately, due to rail disturbances my train was delayed. I called the hotel and asked if I could come back. When I arrived back at the hotel, Sakar, the person whom I spoke on the phone with, has given me a double room for free,because my original single room has already been taken. It was pleasant to be met with sympathy.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Slava R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Slava R ,
On behalf of Mr Sakar, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor.

Your kind feedback regarding our staff is highly rewarding and rest assured we will share this with them. We are very proud of our team here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park and we ensure that our guests receive the very best of service with attention to detail.

We are absolutely delighted that your enjoyed your stay here with us and found our rooms clean, modern and spacious.

If you need any assistance in planning your next visit, please feel free to contact us directly.
We look forward to welcoming you back and eagerly await your return.

Warm regards,
Gurdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my 8 year old daughter during half term. It is a hidden gem and we will definitely stay here again. The hotel is in a brilliant location, 5 minute walk to Paddington tube station, some nice restaurant's nearby and very close to Kensington and hyde park. The hotel itself was clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. My only fault is that we were on the top floor and could constantly hear the lift but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank kazza0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurdeepsinghSENATOR, Front Office Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Kazza0805,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at The Park Grand London Hyde Park hotel with fellow TripAdvisor travellers.

We are delighted to read that you had a superb stay with us, and that it all started with the warm welcome provided by our team. It is very important to us and make you feel at home as well as to provide an above average guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.
We will share your kind words to our team who are always trying to offer a personal experience to our guests.

We truly hope to welcome you back to The Park Grand London Hyde Park on your next visit to London.

With my warmest regards,
Sakar Bhattarai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#171 of 1,076 in London
1,222 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₱5,350 - ₱16,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing