We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub. Fantastic, friendly staff. Nice and spacious. Top marks!”
Review of The Railway

The Railway
Ranked #3,676 of 23,786 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here many times in the past few years (restrictions permitting). Great atmosphere, lovely staff. The manager, Danny, is brilliant. Always takes care of us. Definitely recommend this place to all.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AkkersTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2020

Always feel welcome at this pub. Great food and great atmosphere, very friendly staff. Thanks so much Hugo.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sportsfan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Great pub. The staff really look after the customers. Thanks Adriana. it was a good lunch and the beer is always chilled just right

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 337BPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Hi 337bpm, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2020

I had a booking for 7pm with 2 other people from my bubble. We were excited as it was our first night out in a long time. Service seemed nice and friendly at the beginning, though one of my friends had to wait a lot for her food.

When we got there, we were told that we had 2 hours and that we needed to spend a minimum on food each to order an alcoholic drink. That wasn't a problem for us. One hour after we got there, my friend had just ordered more food and another drink when one of the waiters told us we had only 15 minutes more. The waiters started to blame each other for the 2 hours given in the first place, excusing themselves and the truth is that it was not even busy! One of the waiters was also very rude, staring at us and making us feel uncomfortable so we would leave.

Why were we asked to leave first before other people who had been there for longer than us?

Nice food but bad service!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank BarbaraPG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Hi Barbarapg20, your feedback is extremely disappointing, and I'd really like to speak to you to discuss it further. Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment 020 7624 7611

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Thanks Chloe, nice pub and good meal. Relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff - nice afternoon out.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Sportsfan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2020

Thanks for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Railway also viewed

 

Been to The Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.