We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, wonderful fresh food, friendly staff”
Review of Aubaine Mayfair

Aubaine Mayfair
Ranked #3,117 of 24,651 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Nestled in the heart of Mayfair, this venue provides a quintessentially chic escape from London’s chaotic day-to-day with its low lighting, rustic fireplace and, terrace green room.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Ideal retreat for lunch, tea time or dining. Located in the heart of Mayfair it offers nice facilities, very fresh and healthy food.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubaine_London, Owner at Aubaine Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Felix,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're very pleased to hear you had a great visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thanks,

Aubaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Three friends and I visited Aubaine Mayfair for Easter brunch and it was DELICIOUS! I had scrambled eggs on toast with avocado, roasted tomato, and crispy bacon. I left very happy and enjoyed the service very much.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank vballrox101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubaine_London, Owner at Aubaine Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a great visit and enjoyed your Easter brunch.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thanks,
Aubaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First visit here. Business colleagues arranged it and pleased they did. Relaxing place with enough 'buzz' not o make it boring. The food was very good, with the fixed price menu giving enough choice and good value. The waiter was friendly without being overtbearing, which made us feel at home.

Thank LeMansLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubaine_London, Owner at Aubaine Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a great visit and enjoyed our prix fixe menu.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Thanks,
Aubaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Booked a table for eight for a Baby Shower - everyone loved the venue, food and service. A great success!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank sues2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubaine_London, Owner at Aubaine Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Sues,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a fantastic Baby shower and very much look forward to welcoming you a again soon.

Thanks,

Aubaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Coffee good, waitress and waiter excellent and very friendly. Sadly my omelette was terrible. Rubbery, tasteless, grey-looking and unappetising. Maybe lunch menu better!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank catstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubaine Mayfair also viewed

 

Been to Aubaine Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing