We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$371
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$248
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,338)
Filter reviews
4,338 results
Traveler rating
1,409
1,784
675
270
200
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,409
1,784
675
270
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgwr towerthe executive loungesteam bartower roompraed streetdirect accessconvenient locationhotel lobbyexcellent locationhyde parkmini bartube linesby london standardspaddingtonconveniencelhr
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 4,338 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great hotel in a location that makes it easy to get around London, being a 5 minute walk from Euston station and 10 mins from Kings Cross / St.Pancras.
The bar was very nice and prices were in line with other London hotels.
In the morning, they have a fantastic Full English breakfast available, (real sausages, fried eggs etc. not some cheap plastic imitations), alongside continental options.
The hotel is currently undergoing some modernisation but this didn't interfere with our stay and we experienced no disruption.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468darreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear 468darreno,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit.

It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Just for the Xmas shopping stayed over one night; perfect situated hotel near all shopping areas and easily connections via the underground Bakerloo line; hotel rooms well decorated. When possible visit the executive lounge: special view into the middle of the Padington Station overseeing all trains coming in and leaving.
Excellent place to stay !!!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank HARRY188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear HARRY188590,

Thank you for sharing a fabulous 5-star review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that you had a great time while Christmas shopping in London and the icing on the cake was your stay at Hilton London Paddington.

It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed in the Tower room. Very good spacious room with access to the Tower Lounge. I preferred the Executive lounge in the evening as it overlooked Paddington Station which was busy (I enjoy people watching!) The Tower lounge was good for breakfast. Some food is cooked to order - lots of choice.

Room Tip: Tower rooms great.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartononsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Bartononsea,

Thank you for sharing your experience in your 5-star review following your visit.

We are pleased how much you enjoyed our premium GWR Tower rooms and facilities. We hope you had a comfortable and pleasant stay and we will see you coming back to us in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Venue spot on, travelled into the capital decided not to waste time wandering around the city for hotels so booked into Hilton at the station. Quickly dropped off bags and hit the town.
Now Hotel, nice room comfy bed and good usual facilities.
Told reception that bathroom sink was cracked and clearly been so for some time. Attention to detail however reception quickly reported it to Maintenance which was a good sign.
Other hotels offer better soap, hair washing products that make your stay quality..Hilton bit basic.
Booking out, had a query and had to tell the trainee reception staff that I hadn't a clue what she was telling me !
Wasn't answering the query at all, just trying to deflect me from the issue. A more senior staff member took over, helped me plus did some prompt training with colleague.
Bar staff, whilst spent a good couple of Bob at the bar ! ...we gave up, slow service, had to take a seat and then the staff came over and had to repeat the order all over again. 20 mins is a bit too long to wait surely !
Whisky and ginger.....bought over ginger root all cut up in pieces ! What's that all about !
Local pubs much better re service.
If you going to charge top dollar then please offer top service. Will pay the prices if the service is good.
Will return to hotel only if service overall is first class.
Yes will return as location excellent, but give you one last chance to prove you are value for only and service.
At the moment, don't expect the hotel to exceed expectations.
Malmasion, is better based on 2016 visits.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank dominicmorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear dominicmorby,

Thank you for your comments on our Hotel.

We are very disappointed to hear of your experience on this occasion. We are most concerned to know that the staff service was not up to our standards. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve.

We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town and please be assured that the relevant departments have been made aware of the issues you experienced.

In the meantime please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This hotel is my preferred location when arriving on a late night flight from USA. Just hope on the Express Train from the airport to Paddington Station and walk into the hotel. Greatrooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear David P,

Thank you for sharing a your 5-star review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that every time you come to London you have a comfortable stay at Hilton London Paddington.

Thank you for being a loyal Guest and we look forward to welcome you back to Paddington in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews