We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton London Paddington is Wonderfully Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #408 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We love the Hilton London Paddington for its recently redecorated rooms, very friendly and professional staff, good food in the restaurant for a quick bite or a full meal, and all of this in a wonderfully convenient location. We fly to London from the States. After Landing at Heathrow, getting through customs and retrieving bags, you can be in the Paddington Hilton in 15-20 minutes by taking the Heathrow Express which runs between Paddington Station and Heathrow. Exit the train, walk into the station and take the glass elevator one flight up and walk into the hotel lobby. You save a time and hassle and are checked in and ready to enjoy London in the shortest possible duration after landing at Heathrow. Leaving is just as convenient. Exit the hotel, go down a level, and board the Heathrow Express and you are back at the airport in 15 minutes. If you want to take a walk it is just a few minutes to Hyde Park, and if you are more of a walker you can be at Harrods or Harvey Nichols or the Royal Albert Hall across the park in 20-25 minutes. Taking a Black Cab or the Tube speeds things up of course. You are centrally located and have easy walking, Black Cab, or Tube access. Taking advantage of Paddington Station and the routes it serves is a great convenience as well. For example, you can walk out of the Hilton and board a train and be in Bath in about an and half. One caution. The Steam Bar in the hotel has parties with music Friday and Saturday evenings. If your stay includes a Friday or a Saturday, be sure to ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floors and away from the bar party sounds. You can not hear thing if your properly located. Just ask, the staff will accommodate you. If you are a Starbucks devotee, there is one adjacent to the hotel on the station side. It feels as if it is part of the hotel. If you are Hilton Honors the Executive Club is to the right as you go to exit the hotel into the Station, and Starbucks is just outside the glass door on the left after you exit the hotel. Convenient.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear Aaron F,

Thank you for being a loyal Guest and for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington yet another time.

We are delighted to hear that you like the unbeatable location of the Hotel and that you always have a comfortable stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 559 of 4,107 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2016

Great hotel in a location that makes it easy to get around London, being a 5 minute walk from Euston station and 10 mins from Kings Cross / St.Pancras.
The bar was very nice and prices were in line with other London hotels.
In the morning, they have a fantastic Full English breakfast available, (real sausages, fried eggs etc. not some cheap plastic imitations), alongside continental options.
The hotel is currently undergoing some modernisation but this didn't interfere with our stay and we experienced no disruption.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 468darreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear 468darreno,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit.

It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Just for the Xmas shopping stayed over one night; perfect situated hotel near all shopping areas and easily connections via the underground Bakerloo line; hotel rooms well decorated. When possible visit the executive lounge: special view into the middle of the Padington Station overseeing all trains coming in and leaving.
Excellent place to stay !!!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank HARRY188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear HARRY188590,

Thank you for sharing a fabulous 5-star review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that you had a great time while Christmas shopping in London and the icing on the cake was your stay at Hilton London Paddington.

It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We stayed in the Tower room. Very good spacious room with access to the Tower Lounge. I preferred the Executive lounge in the evening as it overlooked Paddington Station which was busy (I enjoy people watching!) The Tower lounge was good for breakfast. Some food is cooked to order - lots of choice.

Room Tip: Tower rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bartononsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Bartononsea,

Thank you for sharing your experience in your 5-star review following your visit.

We are pleased how much you enjoyed our premium GWR Tower rooms and facilities. We hope you had a comfortable and pleasant stay and we will see you coming back to us in the future.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Venue spot on, travelled into the capital decided not to waste time wandering around the city for hotels so booked into Hilton at the station. Quickly dropped off bags and hit the town.
Now Hotel, nice room comfy bed and good usual facilities.
Told reception that bathroom sink was cracked and clearly been so for some time. Attention to detail however reception quickly reported it to Maintenance which was a good sign.
Other hotels offer better soap, hair washing products that make your stay quality..Hilton bit basic.
Booking out, had a query and had to tell the trainee reception staff that I hadn't a clue what she was telling me !
Wasn't answering the query at all, just trying to deflect me from the issue. A more senior staff member took over, helped me plus did some prompt training with colleague.
Bar staff, whilst spent a good couple of Bob at the bar ! ...we gave up, slow service, had to take a seat and then the staff came over and had to repeat the order all over again. 20 mins is a bit too long to wait surely !
Whisky and ginger.....bought over ginger root all cut up in pieces ! What's that all about !
Local pubs much better re service.
If you going to charge top dollar then please offer top service. Will pay the prices if the service is good.
Will return to hotel only if service overall is first class.
Yes will return as location excellent, but give you one last chance to prove you are value for only and service.
At the moment, don't expect the hotel to exceed expectations.
Malmasion, is better based on 2016 visits.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank dominicmorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLonPaddington, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear dominicmorby,

Thank you for your comments on our Hotel.

We are very disappointed to hear of your experience on this occasion. We are most concerned to know that the staff service was not up to our standards. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve.

We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town and please be assured that the relevant departments have been made aware of the issues you experienced.

In the meantime please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Yours sincerely
Alex
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#313 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₱8,470 - ₱20,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton London Paddington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing