We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food”

Panas Gurkha Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Panas Gurkha Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,007 of 25,296 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Lewisham Station Buses 261, 178, 122, 321
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The staff are very friendly and the food is tasty and very good value. We had the Dal Makhani and the Butter Chicken and both were very good. Nice naan bread too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G_Th0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJAN K, Owner at Panas Gurkha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello G_Th0mps0n,
I would like to begin with thanking you for taking your time in leaving us some feedback. We are glad that you liked the food and services. Also, your feedback would really motivate and direct us in improving the area where it needs improvements. I am really looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you so much and see you soon


Regards,
Panas Gurkha Resturant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Delicious meal, served by a lovely, friendly waiter (Saroj) All very reasonable prices and a great relaxed atmosphere!!
Will definitely be coming back.. Thanks Panas !! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank H5492WDinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJAN K, Owner at Panas Gurkha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello H5492WDinfo,
Thank you so much for the honest and phenomenal review. We at Panas are always ready to welcome our customer with open arms and would really give our best in for your services. We are really pleased by the positive feedback that you have given. This is really a source of motivation for all of us. Thank you so much for being here at Panas. Hope to see you real soon. Thanks


Regards
Panas Gurkha Resturant Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Consistently good food, has quickly become my regular takeaway choice for a lazy weekend. Do try the Ghurkha beer!

2  Thank Omar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJAN K, Owner at Panas Gurkha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hello Omar,
Thank you for your kind and honest review. We are very pleased to hear that you loved the food .Thank you for making us your choice for the takeaway.Furthermore, I would like to welcome and invite you in our restaurant for best services and quality services. Thank you so much for being with us .

Regards,
Panas Gurkha Resturant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Ordered takeout for collection, the food and the service was absolutely outstanding! Would return in a heartbeat.

Thank MichaelAndrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUJAN K, Owner at Panas Gurkha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hello Michael,
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the food thoroughly. Please do remember us in future for takeaways and we would also like to welcome you to eat in the restaurant and enjoy the experience. Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The Gurkha beer was smooth and the food was excellent. Will be ordering from this place time and time again!

Thank Damage A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panas Gurkha Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panas Gurkha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing