We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Nearby Hotels
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$196
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$208
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
410
388
117
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
388
117
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanger lanecentral linewembley stadiumclub roomtube stationgreat hotelcontinental breakfastcomplimentary waterbusy roadholiday innreception staffper nightmain roadroom was spaciousbuffet stylecomfortable hotelstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a room with two single beds for a stay from the 23rd to 26th March 2018. When we arrived and went onto the room we realised that there was only one bed in the room. We went back to the reception where two young persons from the staff found a solution for the first night and put us in two separated room; They told us to check with the manager in the morning to find a solution for the following nights. In the morning we went to the receptionist the manager was not there and the staff offered us breakfast and asked us to come back after. What we did but still no manager as we needed to go out the lady from the staff told us that when we will come back the manager will have found a solution. When we came not only the manager had not found a solution to accommodate us but she asked us to reimburse us the night of the 24th and 25th so we could go to a different hotel which we did at 11pm and plus we had to pay a taxi! The staff have been able to find a solution but the manager did not! I find this outrageous that a hotel of this standard could treat customers like this...

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azurea180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Azurea180,

Thank you for your review.

Your reservation was made for a Standard Room which means that either a double or twin room could be allocated upon arrival. There is of course the option to request a preference but, this is only subject to availability.

Upon arrival the reception team informed you that we did not have a twin room available as requested. Due to availability on that day, the reception team took the decision to offer you an additional room, free of charge, to accommodate you for the night.

The following day the hotel was fully booked and whilst the team anticipated potential changes to try and assist your twin room request, this was not possible. The Front Office Manager was actually the lady you dealt with and also the person that sat with you in the Club Lounge trying to assist with another option elsewhere.

I am sorry that the room allocation tarnished your stay and view of us but, I do hope the information I have provided will shed further light onto the matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very average hotel, rooms are tired and room heating as good as useless.
Watch out for 10% service charge added on dinner costs - absolute rip off!!
Dinner very poor quality and not worth money.
All in all not up to the usual standard of Crowne Plaza

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Anybodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anybodya,

Thank you for your review.

i am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

The 10% service charge that you referred to is discretionary and you have every right to ask for this to be removed as you would decline a gratuity. This has basically replaced gratuities which you would not find on your bill any more and is now a common practice in all major hotels and restaurants throughout London.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Crowne Plaza London Ealing is always welcoming, super friendly and helpful:

From front staff especially Abdel to restaurant and from management to cleaning staff!

Wi-Fi worked very fast and seamlessly.

The rooms are always clean and tidy.

We highly recommend this hotel to both business and traveling guests.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Yona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yona B,

Thank you for your great review!

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities were also in line with your expectations.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six excellent nights!!!

We enjoyed again and again!!!

Super Front Office staff and Management!!!

Super Breakfast food and team: Pedro, Soad and Laura!!!

Super location!!!

Super professional and friendly treatment!!!

Sure we will come again!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Simonsayshello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Simonsayshello,

Thank you for the great review!

During a six night stay you would definitely have experienced all the ins and outs of the hotel and it is great to read that all areas you encountered exceeded your expectations.

I hop we can welcome you back in the not too distant future and please remember to book directly via our website for the best deals!

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was very happy with the service i got from Adelina, she was very helpful and made me feel welcome and gets my coffee for me every time i come the the Hotel. i also enjoy the breakfast each morning i come here, the hotel is very clean and also offers starbucks in the bar which taste very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick B,

Thank you for your great review!

Its all about feeling at home when you stay with us and I am glad Adelina could add that touch with the coffee and service in general.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your nights with us!

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews