We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads better than expected!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #935 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I was Very apprehensive about staying here after reading the reviews beforehand! Even debated cancelling and booking elsewhere! However myself and friends were pleasantly surprised. Yes it is in need of updating, the hallways are a little creaky & worn as are the rooms and there were some cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. However, the beds were very comfortable and all the bedding was very clean and clean towels every day. If your looking for somewhere posh or somewhere to spend a lot of time in the room this isn’t for you, but if your looking for somewhere to spend just a little time and sleep and shower then it’s perfect for the price. It’s a few minutes walk from Paddington station so no jumping on tubes with suitcases and its minutes from the tube so easy to get anywhere. I would happily stay again for a 3 night sightseeing visit like we did. And just to add the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 284sallyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 752 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2017

My two friends and I had booked this hotel before we read the reviews and were quite worried about what we would find. The hotel does need updating but the beds and bedding were clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff helpful. The location couldn't have been better, three minutes to Paddington station. There is a park outside. The loudest noise we heard was the cooing from the pigeons outside. The price for a London hotel was extremely cheap. I don't know what some people expect for their money. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balletteDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Good points : Attractive facade, convenient & quiet location with close public transport, polite staff.
Bad points: every expense has been spared internally - our room was tatty & shabby as were the corridors; furnishings date back to 60s, stained carpets & curtains, tiny old tv with only one channel working; no room Wi-fi, broken/ rotten windows propped open with lump of wood; pillows thin, poor bedding. A big disappointment for the rate paid.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you commit to pay!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MFSAJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Room 113 triple room. On booking in Melanie (lovely girl) sorted out breakfasts as we were staying 5 days. Sadly they were cold and ended up having yogurts(2 days they were unavailable) don't be mislead by the foyer and dining room. The rooms looked like something out of the 70's with the bedding about 40 years old and ripped beds. The pillows smelt and hardly any filling left and requested new ones. Was told that the hotel didn't have anyand to double up the pillows into two pillow cases to stop smell. The springs in the bed were almost poking through the mattress which also besides the creepy crawlies need to be slept ontop of the bed cover. The blankets were very old. No duverts here! Paint was peeling in the room. disgusting state of the skin taps and bath taps/shower. Burn marks on the beds, holes in the wall.We slept in our clothes on top of bed as we could feel things crawling on us. A small portable TV from the 80's. View was the only good thing about the hotel and location. The lift was faulty at times and nessitated taking the stairs up flights of stairs. We asked to be moved due to the condition of the room and beds/bedding but male receptionist refused. We were there due to Business and couldn't get another hotel at short notice, but by forth evening we were so upset we left at 21.00 hours. we couldn't face another night it was so upsetting. We were not offered a refund either by male receptionist he just shook his shoulders. We would not advice booking here again unless you are desperate. The photos on the site do not reflect the condition of this very tired hotel. Melanie was a marvel to work there

Room Tip: room 113 over looked the garden but the beds are ripped and pillows disgusting. Bathroom fittings we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Having stayed at this hotel once before a couple of years ago and not being completely put off, we stayed there again this year, mostly because of the price and location.
The room we got was different than last time and MUCH worse, the window faced straight into a wall, the beds were rubbish, everything seemed old and somewhat dirty, the bathroom floor was uneven and cracked, the walls are paper thin, the tv is ancient, very small and not really working.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about but alright. The pros for this hotel is still the location and the water pressure isn't bad, that's it. Never staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chrysos Hotel
#684 of 1,077 in London
486 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#614 of 1,077 in London
611 reviews
Fairways Hotel
#869 of 1,077 in London
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gresham Hotel
#796 of 1,077 in London
653 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#426 of 1,077 in London
1,096 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Plaza Hotel

Address: 29-33 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #935 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₱3,263 - ₱7,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norfolk Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally Located Hotel housed within an Edwardian-style building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norfolk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Plaza London
Hotel Norfolk Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing