We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norfolk Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$379
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$361
US$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,181
US$1,067
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$403
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
30
163
255
144
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
163
255
144
169
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 761 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My two friends and I had booked this hotel before we read the reviews and were quite worried about what we would find. The hotel does need updating but the beds and bedding were clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff helpful. The location couldn't have been better, three minutes to Paddington station. There is a park outside. The loudest noise we heard was the cooing from the pigeons outside. The price for a London hotel was extremely cheap. I don't know what some people expect for their money. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balletteDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Good points : Attractive facade, convenient & quiet location with close public transport, polite staff.
Bad points: every expense has been spared internally - our room was tatty & shabby as were the corridors; furnishings date back to 60s, stained carpets & curtains, tiny old tv with only one channel working; no room Wi-fi, broken/ rotten windows propped open with lump of wood; pillows thin, poor bedding. A big disappointment for the rate paid.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you commit to pay!
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MFSAJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Room 113 triple room. On booking in Melanie (lovely girl) sorted out breakfasts as we were staying 5 days. Sadly they were cold and ended up having yogurts(2 days they were unavailable) don't be mislead by the foyer and dining room. The rooms looked like something out of the 70's with the bedding about 40 years old and ripped beds. The pillows smelt and hardly any filling left and requested new ones. Was told that the hotel didn't have anyand to double up the pillows into two pillow cases to stop smell. The springs in the bed were almost poking through the mattress which also besides the creepy crawlies need to be slept ontop of the bed cover. The blankets were very old. No duverts here! Paint was peeling in the room. disgusting state of the skin taps and bath taps/shower. Burn marks on the beds, holes in the wall.We slept in our clothes on top of bed as we could feel things crawling on us. A small portable TV from the 80's. View was the only good thing about the hotel and location. The lift was faulty at times and nessitated taking the stairs up flights of stairs. We asked to be moved due to the condition of the room and beds/bedding but male receptionist refused. We were there due to Business and couldn't get another hotel at short notice, but by forth evening we were so upset we left at 21.00 hours. we couldn't face another night it was so upsetting. We were not offered a refund either by male receptionist he just shook his shoulders. We would not advice booking here again unless you are desperate. The photos on the site do not reflect the condition of this very tired hotel. Melanie was a marvel to work there

Room Tip: room 113 over looked the garden but the beds are ripped and pillows disgusting. Bathroom fittings were disgusting
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Having stayed at this hotel once before a couple of years ago and not being completely put off, we stayed there again this year, mostly because of the price and location.
The room we got was different than last time and MUCH worse, the window faced straight into a wall, the beds were rubbish, everything seemed old and somewhat dirty, the bathroom floor was uneven and cracked, the walls are paper thin, the tv is ancient, very small and not really working.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about but alright. The pros for this hotel is still the location and the water pressure isn't bad, that's it. Never staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Luckily it was just one night stay otherwise I would have looked for alternative accommodation.
I shared this twin room with flies, tiny flies that were everywhere including in the bedsheets, on the pillows, sprayed across the bathroom walls.
The room was dated and repairs (where completed) were done to a poor standard.
The bathroom was filthy, the floor was a disgrace and covered with hair which pre-dated my visit.
Although the location is excellent (5 minute walk to Paddington), you are paying the going rate for a good location and for that I would expect the higher standards that I have received staying in other London hotels

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews