We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$177
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$182
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury(London)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$187
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
303
392
157
57
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
392
157
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslords cricket groundst johns woodlondon zoolondon business schooltest matchlovely hotelbusiness stayroom servicepleasant stayminute walkoxford streetenjoyed my staygood sizeeasy accesswest endexcellent stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. We ate hete late on friday night due to delays at airport and staff were very attentive and welcoming. The wait staff were especially kind to our two young sons and looked after them even giving them easter eggs .
Our room overlooked the front of the hotel and main road but this wasnt too noisy.
Overall a lovely stay and although we did not visit regents park it is across the road from this hotel with a rent a bicycle station also here.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Healyum86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasserab, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Healyum86,

Thank you for your super review and rating. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Yasser Abdel Wahab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times before and have never been disappointed. The staff are always very friendly and it just has a comfortable feel about it. Also it is so easy to get into the West End plus of course so near to many theatre's and restaurants. On this visit we also had the Sunday carvery which we have been to before and is excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G8365DIjackier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasserab, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear G8365DIjackier,

Thank you for your super review and rating. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Yasser Abdel Wahab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I chose the hotel purely based on location but was really pleased with the quality, the comfort and the overall experience. We were upgraded, which was unexpected, and the room was really comfortable. The hotel overall was clean and well presented, and the staff were welcoming and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasserab, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018


Dear Julie A,

Thank you for your super review and rating. I was delighted to read your enthusiastic comments and have of course shared it with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Yasser Abdel Wahab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I had a nice stay at the Danubius'. My room was on the 7th floor; it was not too spacious but very cozy and it offered good quality sleep! In addition, the inside temperature was ideal! May sound silly but I tend to end up in freezing hotel bedrooms and I usually have the reception provide a portable heater beforehand. In this case even the temperature was perfect. Only downside (and unfortunately quite common in UK hotels!): the shower did not feature a shower arm but only an above shower head!
The service was nice, the breakfast average but with a view on the city.
The location near Regents Park is ideal for any visit, leisure or business.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasserab, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear vienna_myCapital,

It is wonderful to read your review following your most recent stay with us at Danubius Regents Park Hotel.

Thank you for highlighting our spacious and cozy rooms. Your comments in regards to the shower have been forwarded to the relevant departmental Manager for their immediate action.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Yasser Abdel Wahab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

To get an idea of the service: I arrived at 11 am after a long journey. My room was not ready yet, so I asked if I could use the shower in the fitness room. The the lady at the reception went to a manager and made we wait 15 minutes before she got back and said it was not possible. I got really angry and promised to complain. In 5 minutes I was in the fitness room taking shower. There was no key needed, nothing. And this is a typical example of service at Danubius. The staff just openly shows they simply do not care.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank semyonmalamud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasserab, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Regents Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear semyonmalamud,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion.

We value our guest comments as this helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you experienced and please be rest assured that your comment has been passed on to relevant departmental managers for their immediate action. Please feel free to contact me on: Yasser.wahab@danubiuslondon.co.uk

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we do hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us.

Kind regards
Yasser Abdel Wahab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews