We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location. Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Metropole
Ranked #595 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Overnight stop for my husband and I, booked as a Secret Hotel through lastminute.com so got a very good rate. Really easy to get to from Richmond Station and the hotel is literally a one minute walk away from Edgware Road station. Check-in was easy, lovely receptionist who also offered us a room upgrade for a small fee. Hotel is really uptogether, whiskey lounge, bar, restaurant, snack kitchen etc. The room had recently been refurbished and was on the 19th floor. Lovely big bed, good views and all nice and clean. We pretty much walked everywhere. Lots of restaurants along Edgware Road. Hyde Park really close by. Good breakfast served til 11:30am with late check-out at 12noon which was perfect after a busy Saturday. TV could only get limited stations as the aerial wasn't working properly. Also the room did get quite cold late at night (the heating wasn't especially effective). All in all though, we would definitely return next time in London as it was everything we needed.

Room Tip: 19th floor corner room had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Charlotte C,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and particularly our wonderful location.
We are very grateful for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 5,107 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel reception itself look great, good location and quick check in.
The room size is much more bigger even with had 2 queen bed as we booked to compare with few other hotels around in London.
Nice comfy and cozy room.
Big hotel, big crowd.
Nearest to public transportations, restaurants and 24 hours supermarket.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Changan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Changan M,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Superior rooms, with their 2 queen sized beds, are amongst the most spacious in London and are ideal for when you are travelling with your family.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night,but as we had a lot to do,didn't spend much time there. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and there was a very good choice of breakfast. It's very close to Edgware Road Station.
However, on the minus side, after being served at the bar we noticed that we'd paid an "optional" service charge of £1. I queried this when I went up next time, and was told that I wouldn't be charged this time.I asked for the £1 from the last order to be refunded,which was done with a hint of irritation. Yes it's only £1 per round, but they must make hundreds of pounds a day by charging for customers for queuing up at the bar for 20 minutes like we did!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Sally,

Thank you for the comments left on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn about your disappointment in regards to the service charge: we will discuss this with our staff members to make sure that our guests are properly advised about this.

We are glad that the overall stay was good and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

As all us who has accommodated himself in London several times knows, most London hotels are really poor. This is one of them. Location is rather good, in walking distance of Paddington station and Hyde Park but that’s it. Room looks awful, shower is poor (in bath tub and old), tv signal is bad, everything has worn out, and room temperature is low even if set to maximum. Bed and service as always in Hilton. I really cannot recommend this one.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dr_aaltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear dr_aaltonen,

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. We view all feedback as a means of monitoring our standards and identifying areas in which we can improve and your comments will certainly be taken on board.

We very much hope for an opportunity to make it right on a future stay.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have had our works do here. It was one of those big 'book a table' events. The place was too crowded and with buffet style food, however with only two food stations for several hundred people you had to queue for half an hour to get old food which had little taste. Card machine not working at bar. Had to go up two flights of stairs to toilets. Staff did not clear plates in a timely manner and some staff were. Ring openly disciplined in front of us being told 'if you don't want to do it I will send you home. Staff then started to come out with bin bags to clear the tables while we were sitting there. Music good but dance floor too small. If it was not for the company of friends it would have been a terrible evening.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TLSM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragos-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear reviewer,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#411 of 1,077 in London
4,106 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#274 of 1,077 in London
2,560 reviews
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Hilton London Kensington
#506 of 1,077 in London
4,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Green Hotel in London
#348 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₱7,257 - ₱17,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing