We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$733
Hotel 41
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$309
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
388
220
62
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
220
62
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkcontinental breakfastboutique hotelnespresso machinequiet locationkensington gardensbayswater roadcentral lineexecutive roomcomfortable bedlovely hotelyogurtgood sizeshort walkwould recommend this hotel to anyonetube stationa stones throw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this hotel through booking.com and my sister and i spent 4 nights here. The room was small but convenient for the two of us. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location was excellent. Lancaster gate station was very close by and that helped a lot to get around. The breakfast was also very good. A big thank you to Tareeq, Monikka, Adriana and the breakfast lady (Sorry I forgot your name) for making our stay comfortable. A special thank you to Tareeq for his assistance and support. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank inamdarshifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the hotel through booking.com.
It is a boutique hotel located in a quiet square off Hyde Park’s Lancaster Gate.
Very short taxi ride to/from Paddington station to get the Heathrow Express.
Our room (101) was great for the three of us. Very nice and cozy. Modern bathroom with great shower. Comfortable bed. Slippers, bathrobes, Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee/tea/water during the all stay.
Breakfast was very good. Served in a very pleasant and pastel colored room.
Adriana and her colleagues were very nice and helpful at all times.
We will definitely book this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank SusannaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looks very nice at first in a very cosy and quiet area. Townhouse and a typical boutique hotel.
Very cold greetings when you first entere the hotel like welcome to move back and go away. Besides, room totally average + breakfast not at all worth a 4* (unacceptable to charge for a hot chocolate when the breakfast is included, especially when these chocolates are for children) + no good advice to get a taxi....

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinHart1, Marketing at Arbor Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Arbor Hyde Park and for taking the time out to give us feedback.

I am extremely sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. Especially the cold greetings, this is very unexpected and disappointing to hear. I will most definitely discuss this issue with our front of house team and rectify this issue.

In terms of the breakfast we do offer tea and coffee complimentary however there is a charge for speciality drinks. I will discuss this with management to explore the different options.

Kindest Regards,
Caitlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

y other half booked this hotel as a suprise for a two night stay for my 30th Birthday. We arrived and got greeted by a lovely lady in reception. We were made to feel very welcome. Apon arrival of our room there were balloons and confetti and a bottle of bubbly. The room was lovely clean and tidy. I couldn't have asked for more. There was a coffee machine and a bottle of water in the room with complimentary items in the bathroom.

In the morning when it came to breakfast again the staff were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was cooked to order and very yummy. We got offered tea and coffee and toast too. My breakfast was cooked to perfection.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We will be back. Thank you to all the staff and their hard work.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Branchie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Have never had to leave a bad review on trip advisor before so such a shame but this hotel is really not up to standard for its advertised ‘4 stars’.

We stayed in an executive room which may have been a little larger but the quality of the decor and furnishing certainly no better. Bare walls in need of some art, broken curtains, no mirror on the dressing table just a small broken lamp, furniture and bedding all felt cheap and very much ‘style over substance’. No homely feel or added luxuries, just the feel of a once refurbed hotel room that’s now in need of a touch up.

Service also not great. Housekeeping hardly cleaned the room and didn’t even bother to open the curtains. At breakfast we decided on coffee and a few slices of toast. The toast came out as pretty much warmed bread, when we asked for it slightly more toasted they burnt it and told us the only options were underdone or overdone because it’s ‘how the toaster worked’. Receptionists were nice enough throughout the stay but upon check out we asked to leave our bags for a couple of hours and they made it incredibly difficult having to fill out 6 individual luggage tabs ourselves for ‘safety reasons’. Over the top and no reason they couldn’t have done it for us.

The price is inline with so many well reviewed 4 and 5 star hotels in the area and so we expected much more.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank kmj808917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaitlinHart1, Marketing at Arbor Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Arbor Hyde Park and for taking the time to leave us with feedback.

Firstly I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction. This is not the standards we pride ourselves on so I am truly sorry.

If you could contact me directly on c.hart@arborgroup.co.uk as I would like to investigate this matter further.

Sincere apologies.

Regards,
Caitlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews