We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,861)
Filter reviews
2,862 results
Traveler rating
867
1,100
528
205
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
1,100
528
205
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyeold victravel lodgesuper roomsouth bankbudget hotelair conditioningcentral locationearly checkminute walkexcellent locationcomfy bedgood nights sleepcomfortable stayshort staythe ground floorfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,862 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fab location,very clean , room Newley decorated, staff friendly & very helpful, breakfast fab too . There was a few refurbishment bits going on but didn’t affect us at all...bus stop across road to Piccadilly & Trafalgar Square & few nice pubs & bars local too.. would recommend the Wellington pub 5minute walk

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. We stayed in a super room which was comfy and clean. Lovely and quiet in the night and the staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again, very nice hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank hped72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel under renovation but all staff were great. All requests were dealt with promptly., Resturant and bar staff were polite and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and great choice. Good value for price.. Rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a standard room with breakfast.
Room was clean and tidy albeit small however given we were out all the time that wasn’t an issue for us.
The breakfast was self service buffet style with plenty of choice the hot food was topped up regularly.
Staff were helpful and polite.
Yes there is refurbishments going on but we weren’t disturbed by any of it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our first day it was perfect until I opened the bathroom door to notice there was no shower curtain, we then asked a cleaner for one to be put in our room which she did, then we noticed orange marks on our duvet cover, no sugars or milk were left in our room on our second night it looked as if half the job was done. Then when we went to reception to speak with a young lady she said sorry our linen company is no good so our linen always comes dirty so we can only do the best we can. Which I don’t think is very professional. We then was waiting at the bar for a young lad to serve us and we was waiting about 10 minutes whilst he was talking to he’s colleague with he’s back to us I think the service could be better than what it was but considering all the works that we’re going on the hotel was cleaned to the best it could be which was impressive just let down by how our room was left but I guess you can’t have it all!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Khloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Waterloo Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews