We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Gabeto

Gabeto
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 25/06
20:00
Ranked #18,878 of 23,803 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$20 - US$49
Description: Gabeto (meaning 'home') is Camden Market's newest restaurant, bar and terrace. A a historic Victorian stable block transformed into a daytime work-space, with casual and formal dining areas, a cocktail bar and a large terrace. Head-Chef Lee Andrews, formerly of Chiltern Firehouse, has created a modern brasserie menu that mixes carefully sourced British ingredients with a hint of Latin flavours whilst we will be serving an ever-changing line-up of street food pop-ups (curated by General Manager Nicol Dwyer who joins from Dinerama) on the outside terrace all year-round.
Restaurant details
Description: Gabeto (meaning 'home') is Camden Market's newest restaurant, bar and terrace. A a historic Victorian stable block transformed into a daytime work-space, with casual and formal dining areas, a cocktail bar and a large terrace. Head-Chef Lee Andrews, formerly of Chiltern Firehouse, has created a modern brasserie menu that mixes carefully sourced British ingredients with a hint of Latin flavours whilst we will be serving an ever-changing line-up of street food pop-ups (curated by General Manager Nicol Dwyer who joins from Dinerama) on the outside terrace all year-round.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had booked a table, waited at the door for someone to come and seat us, one waiter was incredibly rude throughout the whole evening.
Drinks were served quickly, but you would be talking to this guy and as you are still talking he would just walk away.
There was one toilet upstairs for everyone and always a line.
Wouldn't recommend to be honest as the service was just so rude.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T5539TKamyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Had quite a few reservations going to the restaurant because of some of the other reviews. We had a voucher from Groupon for a nine dishes tapas with Sangria. The food was delicious as was the drinks we had cocktails and wine. Do not be put off by the other reviews. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were lovely. Only slight criticism would be that service was a little slow.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jz_e2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We went to Gabeto this afternoon and we couldn’t be more happy. Lovely and accommodating staff, cocktails were out of this world! We can’t wait to be back again!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I cannot express how underwhelming and disgusting the place is. Staff are bunch incredibly rude “children” who happened to find a summer job in “cool Camden”.

And im writing this while still sitting at this horrible place

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Nareg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

We went there with friends to get some food, 5 of us ordered all of us got simple burgers. After 35 min one burger came, then 15 min later two more came then after an hour two of meals had not shown up. When we asked about the food the answer was in 5 min. The staff were rude. The waiter had a mask but not covering his face. One friend order a burger medium rare. A well done burger showed up he started eating the chips then the waitress came and wanted to take the food away blaming my friend for the situation. They threw the burger away and replaced a well done burger with another one. Two of our friends didn't eat because it took too long. The drinks were small for the price. The cokes we got were totally flat tasted like syrup. The burgers tasted warmed up rather than grilled. Quality of food - poor, Quality of drinks - Poor Quality of service - Poor -

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alijalilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabeto also viewed

 

Been to Gabeto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.