We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint place”
Review of MAMIE'S

MAMIE'S
Ranked #180 of 24,659 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: French Crêperie & Cidrothèque. Crêpes, Galettes & Cider lovers. We bridge the gap between traditional Breton food & modern restoration. Unique, witty, colourful.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited here recently for sweet crepes.
It’s a lovely little restaurant with nice staff.
I wasn’t as taken with it as everyone else has been.
I thought our crepe was a bit lacking in the fruit although it was
equal to the diagram on the menu. The fruit was also cold on the hot crepe. It could have been heated up I thought (?)
The coffee was only average.

Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aymeric P, Propriétaire at MAMIE'S, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Alison,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your MAMIE'S experience.
If you feel you don't have enough fruits, don't hesitate to call a waiter, who'll talk to the Chef.
Some fruits are presented chilled and not warm (as pears for example) because our will is to present the pear chilled to preserve its savour and freshness. If you ever come back, and if you prefer your fruits warm, just submit your request to the Chef via the tablet.It will be our pleasure to serve it this way for you.
Concerning our coffee, we import a quality one and mould it at the minute. We understand our waiters might not be baristas, but never hesitate to let us know if you like your coffee a certain way. Once again, thanks for your very useful feedback.
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place! I visited this place after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and so glad that it lived up to the hype. If there was one in South Wales I would visit daily.
I went in for a savour crepe, it was crisp without being dry, with the right amount of filling. I had ham, cheese and an egg yolk, I hadn’t had one with egg before but it really worked.
It was so good that I HAD to try a sweet one. It was melt in the mouth thin and the caramel sauce was a great addition.
If you pass, pop in!

Thank HaylesinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aymeric P, Propriétaire at MAMIE'S, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your MAMIE'S experience!
We wish you a nice day and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The tiniest little entrance, we nearly missed it! Very small inside but wow.. the galette are superb. Full of fillings, huge variety and piping hot. Lovely service and a little tablet gadget to order from for some extra fun. Do not walk past this place as it's so easy to.

Thank julieclayton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aymeric P, Propriétaire at MAMIE'S, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Julie,
Thank you so much for this lovely feedback. We're so happy you didn't miss the entrance! We hope to see you very soon, we'll be glad to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Place in all respects!!! Friendly staff, easy menu as one orders on tablet and quick service. Can’t go wrong here!!!

Thank MHJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aymeric P, Propriétaire at MAMIE'S, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi there,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed food and service! See you soon, to taste some other recipes! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

So pleasantly surprised: French places in London can be so pretentious, but this is a miniscule place packed of delicious galettes. Reminded me of my childhood in Brittany. Cider is spot on, service is friendly and efficient.
we also took away a few dozens of the plain galettes, as you do, and they were perfectly packed, and delicious the next day!
Will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliette0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aymeric P, Propriétaire at MAMIE'S, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Merci Juliette!

We are so glad you found in MAMIE'S a part of Brittany! We hope to see you again very soon!
Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAMIE'S also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to MAMIE'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing