We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Agoda.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Hotels.comUS$207
eDreamsUS$208
ZenHotels.comUS$225
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveler rating
1,743
600
219
83
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,743
600
219
83
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london carriage works philharmonic hall ren toiletries studio room georgian quarter boutique hotel anglican cathedral lovely hotel the penthouse huge bed comfortable bed wet room walk in shower reception staff city centre car park cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms spotless. The decor was chic and modern. Great city centre location. Plenty of public transport in the area. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Laura S, thank you for this lovely review - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the decor, our friendliness, cleanliness and neighbourhood (we love it too!) Your kind comments will be passed along to the team - they will be thrilled. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Sarah D (Guest services)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 days at the end of July, it was great.
The staff really make this place, from the moment you come through the door until the moment you leave. They are a credit to the establishment. We are already planning our next trip and can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fredster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Fredster_13, thank you for this wonderful review - it is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your three day stay! Your kind comments about our team are much appreciated and will be passed on - they will be delighted. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Sarah D (Guest services)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

The stay was for a family wedding,
We feel we made the right choice with the Hope street, the hotel is excellent ,modern and very welcoming,the staff are very highly trained to cater for the customers satisfaction and well being,
The food in the restaurant ,The London carriage works was exceptional to a very high standard indeed,
with the a particular mention for the waitress Mia , nothing was too much trouble for her, and we were made to feel both welcome and comfortable eating in this delightful establishment.
its

Room tip: corner suites provide fantastic views
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Bill G, thank you for this fabulous review! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, food and our customer service - I'll pass your lovely comments along to Mia. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in a suite the night of our wedding this month. We sprung for the hot tub on the balcony too and we were not disappointed in the slightest. The room was spotless and came with lovely little extras like robes, slippers and delicious Nespresso coffee pods (and congratulations chocolates- thank you!!) The staff were friendly and professional throughout our stay and nothing felt like too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AMyers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear AMyers09, thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation! We're so pleased that you enjoyed all our little extras and your celebration stay - congratulations again! Your lovely comments will be passed on to the team - they will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We stay at Hope Street Hotel regularly as our older son is studying at the University. It’s is very comfortable, stylish simple interiors and the staff are very friendly. This time however we found our breakfast experience very stressful. The location has been changed from the large airy London Carriage Works space to the smaller new 1931 one. We take the COVID threat very seriously and try our best to only visit spacious indoor locations when necessary. This is far from that with no distancing between tables and the buffet aspect adding to the squashed and manic feel of the experience. If anyone on the room had COVID this morning we probably all do now as well. In future, until the pandemic has gone, we’ll book room only and just walk over the road to the neighbourhood restaurants and avoid starting the day worried and concerned for our health.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank nancynettleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear nancynettleton, thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your stay. We're pleased you appreciated our decor and the friendly team of staff we have! Thank you for your feedback as regards breakfast, we do also take the COVID threat very seriously, our staff are still required to wearing face coverings and we are requesting guests do the same, we continue to sanitise high traffic touch points every 30 minutes and this is more frequent in the restaurants during service times. We are sorry if you felt the measures were not enough in regards to the distancing, we offer room service breakfast and as we aim to delight all our guests we would have been happy to serve you in the reception or bar areas if you would have felt more comfortable doing this. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Sarah D (Guest services)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews