We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Expedia.comUS$204
Trip.comUS$194
PricelineUS$188
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveler rating
1,738
600
215
82
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,738
600
215
82
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london carriage works philharmonic hall ren toiletries studio room georgian quarter boutique hotel anglican cathedral lovely hotel the penthouse huge bed comfortable bed wet room walk in shower reception staff city centre car park cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Spend the night here to celebrate a friends 40th. The staff were lovely. Birthday girl loved her room especially the bathroom with amazing shower. The staff decorated the room with what we provided beforehand.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Vicki1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Vicki1208, thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed onto the team - they will be delighted! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We recently stayed at the hotel following a 30th birthday present from friends. The staff prior to the stay and during were amazing, (especially Orla Robinson!) and made you feel really valued and looked after. The room was brilliant with amazing views and great facilities.

We cant wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johncF462GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear johncF462GU, thank you for this wonderful five-star review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service and the wonderful views and facilities. Your lovely comments will be passed on to Orla and the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Oh dear! Having previously stayed in a suite last year, we’d returned for the start of our honeymoon with great expectations. Only a smaller room was available, but I reasoned it’d be of similar quality. How wrong I was. The place had barely been cleaned. We were given two twin beds instead of a double. Although they pushed together we were unable to share the two single duvets/sheets. This would have been something we’d forgive usually. However also!!… the phone was clearly on its last legs and made strange noises that woke us at 3am. The door was on its last hinges and made an awful clanging noise as the heavy wood fell down, although fortunately it worked when several men repeatedly tried our door with the key at the wrong moment! Then on our second night we were kept up late by thudding, banging, screaming and chairs screeching on wooden floors from above and the room next door. Staff were rude and the matter remained unresolved. Obviously we won’t be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank X7543CWkateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear X7543CWkateb, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am very sorry to read that you had a less than perfect stay. This certainly isn’t the usual high standards we aim to achieve, we would have loved the opportunity to resolve any issues during your time here and it doesn't appear we have had the opportunity to do this. We have a number of bedroom types available ranging from King Standards to Rooftop Suites we were exceptionally busy when you stayed so your preferred room type may not have been available. All of our rooms are individual with features including exposed brick work and beautiful arched windows, panoramic windows and city views, or minimal and chic - often something to please everyone. If you would like to contact us directly to discuss your experience we would be delighted to hear from you. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel ! We spent a few days here and what a beautiful oasis. The cool decor and wonderful staff who were friendly and very helpful.
The food in the restaurant was way above expectations.Will have to return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank OKeeffe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear OKeeffee55, thank you for this wonderful review! I'll pass your lovely comments about the decor, staff and food on to the team - they'll be delighted! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

We all, including the dog, stayed in a lovely corner room with amazing views of Liverpool
Spotlessly clean and beautiful presented, probably the best We’ve ever seen in our many years travelling the globe and staying in quality hotels.
The housekeeping staff should be proud of the job they have done in these difficult times!
The most important thing to us as a family was our young dog, a COVID puppy. He was welcomed as a human would be.
We ate at the 2 restaurants both nights, the al a cart restaurant, food was small and pricey,however it was very good.
The 1931 was however very expensive and poor quality. All our food was cold also.
I would recommend this hotel to all!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank alanfA5534SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear alanfA5534SG, thank you for this beautiful review! We're so glad all of you enjoyed your stay with us (we do have a soft spot for the canines!) Your lovely comments will be passed on to our housekeeping team - they will be delighted. Thank you also for your comments about 1931 - constructive feedback is always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews