We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Expedia.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Agoda.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Hotels.comUS$208
eDreamsUS$208
ZenHotels.comUS$225
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveler rating
1,743
600
219
83
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,743
600
219
83
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london carriage works philharmonic hall ren toiletries studio room georgian quarter boutique hotel anglican cathedral lovely hotel the penthouse huge bed comfortable bed wet room walk in shower reception staff city centre car park cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

A fantastic stay from start to finish. The staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel called prior to our visit to inform us the Spa and pool were closed for maintenance but we were offered a cut price rate for our next stay and found a bottle of chilled Prosecco waiting in our room. The room was immaculate and so light and airy. Breakfast was wonderful and we will definitely return.

Room tip: Parking at the cathedral is only 5-10 away and hotel has organised a discounted rate
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank danw612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Dawn, thank you for this fantastic review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with breakfast and that you appreciated our apology. We'll pass your compliments on to the team and look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Outstanding hotel with service and food to match. Way exceeded our expectations and will definitely stay again.

Restaurant and Bar service first class. Food quality terrific

Great job Hope Street Team

Many thanks

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank robertsO4263HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear robertsO4263HX, thank you for this wonderful review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and will pass on your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel as usual, very well organised. Car parking secure in the cathedral and a great discount price.
Only issue is the birds noice which can’t be helpt even with windows all shut.
Looking forward to visiting when the pool is opened

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Helsbells12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Helsbells12a, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Picked this hotel for its good reviews and pictures of its beautiful rooms on the Web site. Also for its close proximity to the Art School Restaurant where we were dining in the evening. Unfortunately the drab, average, plain room we were given did not come close to what was promised in the lovely pictures on the website. For a £300/night "studio" room (without breakfast!) this hotel did not give us the anniversary experience we were hoping for. Not a single picture, cushion or feature in the room and drab furniture. This hotel seems to rate itself way too highly compared to other hotels we have stayed in at this price.
Lovely comfy bed, great shower and excellent staff who were very accommodating and even offered us a "free" breakfast to try and make up for the disappointment. Oh and we were told by reception they NEVER upgrade or look favorably on booking. com customers no matter how much they pay... Only direct bookings, just FYI.

Room tip: Don't book via booking.com or stay in room 233
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jarrad_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Jarrad_Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback. As regards our room types - we are an independent, boutique hotel and therefore every room within each room category is very unique and individual, some have more character and exposed brick and others have a more modern minimalist look. We try to showcase this on the website as much as possible. We do try to encourage direct bookings and do this by upgrading where we can! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the room, shower and our lovely staff - I'll pass on your compliments. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

The location was ideal for our purpose, and proved a perfect refuge in which to relax and reflect on our days in the city.

The environment suited us perfectly: traditional Liverpool friendliness, decoration that is minimal, clean and sharp, and the rooms generously sized.

Do spend time in the foyer relaxing in the design classic armchairs of Mies Van Der Rohe, Charles Eames and, my favourite, Finn Juhl.

Do remember to ask for the special car park service at the nearby Anglican Cathederal.

We look forward to returning in the future and would like to take a meal in the adjacent restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank neil721552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Guest Services / Front Office at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear Neil, thank you for this lovely five-star review - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it is wonderful to have a fellow design enthusiast around! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews