We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,301)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveler rating
1,474
541
182
73
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
541
182
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon carriage worksphilharmonic hallren toiletriesstudio roomgeorgian quarterboutique hotelanglican cathedrallovely hotelthe penthousecomfortable bedhuge bedwet roomwalk in showerreception staffcity centrecar parkcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The room was a great standard, and contained everything needed and more! staff at reception where pleasant had a great stay! The hotel bar/restaurant served great food/drinks and it had a really chilled out atmosphere, great place to stay as a couple!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank rcorbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear rcorbs,

Thank you for your Perfect review, very happy you were happy!

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Enjoyed this hotel very clean, friendly staff and great location. Be sure to visit the cathedral close by. Staff were wonderful and room was a nice size with very comfy bed. Very good value for this boutique type hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Wendy K,

Thank you for your kind review and your international endorsement of Liverpool. We'll expect more Canadians soon!

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I love this hotel, very trendy and boutique but at the same time welcoming and friendly.

My fiance and I stayed on Saturday night (13th) as my daughter had her 21st birthday in a Liverpool function suite. The location is fabulous, just a 5 minute walk down the hill will take you into the heart of Liverpool's shopping and nightlife.

We stayed in a studio room which was spotless, spacious and the bed was huge, I think we will opt for the penthouse next time.

Room Tip: A room on the top floors with a Mersey view (try the 4th) will give you an amzing view of the Liver Birds.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Nick R,

Thank you for your kind review and I hope a wonderful 21st celebration was had by all.

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

What an excellent hotel with very friendly staff, very close to the R/C cathedral and opposite the Philharmonic. We didn't eat here, as the breakfast seemed expensive £16.00 and my wife is a Very small eater.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear David W,

Thank you for your very kind review and I hope you make it longer next time.

If you include breakfast in your room booking it is 12.00, which means full English and buffet choices. Or, in not including it you can just go a la carte just have porridge and berries for £3.80 for instance. I am only telling you this because we hope to see you both again one day!

Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Booked for us by family as an overnight treat, certainly flies the flag for Liverpool. Reception staff really friendly and welcoming, we had a room facing Hope Street itself and room was first class. Breakfast was great with the choice and quality of food excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frankdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
40Hope, Director at Hope Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear frankdw,

Well thank you for saying we were a family treat! We are very proud to welcome guests from all over the world so we'll keep the flag flying! Look out for our offers won't you?

Best wishes, Mary C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews