We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently high standard. Best Indian food in the city”

EastzEast Liverpool
Ranked #225 of 1,988 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$76
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Multi Award Winning Indian Restaurant in Liverpool. The home of Authentic Punjabi Cuisine - Punjabi cuisine is often associated with food from the Punjab region of both India and Pakistan. This Punjabi cuisine has a rich tradition. Distinctively Punjabi cuisine is best known for its rich and buttery flavors along with extensive vegetarian and meat dish choices. We are located opposite the Echo Arena & Next to Jury's Inn Hotel and Stay bridge Suite Hotel.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I end up here regularly on my visits to Liverpool as it’s my mates favourites. Have to say he has good taste as the quality of the food is very good and consistently so. Maybe a little more 3xpensive than a bottom end curry house but well worth it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella_Raiss, Public Relations Manager at EastzEast Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear JJOH
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you had an enjoyable time at EastzEast Liverpool.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Isabella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Booked a table last week for 2 people. Taken straight to our table. I ordered a glass of red wine and was automatically given a large glass which I didn’t actually want....our starter of the mixed meat platter was so delicious...a combination of lamb chops, chicken, kofta, samosa but the outstanding piece was the fish tikka - amazing... all was well up to this point, then we waited and waited for our main course...at no point did our waiter come to the table to explain the delay..after 30 mins I called him over and told him if we did not have our food within 5 mins I wanted the bill - miraculously the food arrived with a short apology, but again no reason why, the place was not full... the food was delicious but we were beyond eating so got it to take away. A real pity re service as the food was so good. I only hope it was a one off...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wrll tbis has got to b tge best indian restaurant iv bern to in Liverpool.
The food is to die for.
The quantity is perfect
The price is great
Plus the staff are so friendly.
Livly decorated n situated to.

Deffo reccommend tbis to any tourist visiting our fabulous city.

Keep it up folks
Xx

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jopico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Come here alot. The food is amazing. The atmosphere is great and the staff are always helpful. If you're unsure about anything on the menu they will always help you out and give you recommendations.

Oh and get a family naan bread ;)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

From start to end service was exceptional. Location is very good as it's by the museum and arena. I communicated via email to arrange a surprise cake and the staff didnfnatastic and the cheff was fab as he came.out to ask us about the food. It's good to speak to those who work hard behind the business. Definitely will visit Liverpool branch again. Keep it up.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Raja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EastzEast Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to EastzEast Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing