We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pub”

The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 28/09
20:00
Ranked #616 of 1,988 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sefton Park
Description: Welcome to the Albert! We believe ourselves to be the heart & soul of “The Lane” with regular open mic nights to get your vocal cords vibrating, a gin emporium to get your taste buds excited & a big screen for those games you just don’t want to miss. We pride ourselves in our selection of craft beers & endless spirits. It’s something that we do with full gusto! Our friendly team will be more than happy to give you recommendations or suggestions. Now sit back & enjoy yourself! Mick & the A Team
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great atmosphere, great selection of ales and spirits. Live music on Fridays and Sundays. Staff are very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 383loup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, General Manager at The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2021

There's no shortage of places to get a drink in Lark Lane so why visit The Albert in the early evening and after dinner on the same day?
It's a typical high-ceilinged and ornate corner boozer than unlike some others in the city is still very much a pub rather than a tourist attraction, the staff are swift and friendly but firmly in control, post lockdown social distancing was well-observed and easy to live with because of the size of the place, and there's just a good community vibe.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank HitchinGannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Owner at The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hitchingannet, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

I must say I was very impressed with this place and everything the manager has done to keep his staff and customers safe. We had to wait at the entrance until the manager came to let us in and then we were led to a table of our choice in the establishment, where the manager took a note of our table number. There is a one-way system in place and you had to order drinks from the bar and then they were brought to your table. The waiter/waitress would wait for you to take the glasses off the tray. Everything was spotless around us and there were sanitising stations at regular points in the pub. The whole experience was a very safe and positive one and I would highly recommend a visit here, particularly in the current climate.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sasha1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonegateDigitalTeam, Manager at The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hi Sasha1672, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Albert. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Came in the Albert for a drink after a walk round Sefton park a really cosy welcoming pub with a good choice of ales and lagers and reasonably priced too

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank davidmS8809AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlbertL17, Manager at The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

HI David, Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

This is a really nice bar with a nice beer garden at the rear...good choice of ales. Would have been 5 stars only for the amount of weed being smoked unchallenged in the beer garden...skunk stinks btw!! Just say no! As Zamo once said....

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KFD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlbertL17, Manager at The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hi Kevo
Thanks for your kind words. We really do appreciate it. Im ever so sorry if you encountered anti social activity in the garden. I have recently taken over the pub and am trying very hard to eliminate this kind of behaviour, id like to think I've managed to reduce it significantly thus far. In future if you do have any such concerns please do speak to the duty manager or pop in and see me in person.
I look forward to seeing you again soon for a beer.
Many Thanks
Mick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Albert Hotel - Lark Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.