We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guilty Pleasures”
Review of Six by Nico

Six by Nico
Ranked #150 of 2,003 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Reviewed 24 October 2021

This is our 6 th visit to Six by nico in Liverpool and have already booked for next menu PARIS.

We have never been disappointed with the food, service or price.

Food amazing - staff friendly, professional and explain the dishes and matching wines with expertise.

Guilty pleasures menu - Cola float beautiful, lamb kebab, Nico fried chicken and Nutella dessert where outstanding.

Special thanks to Keira who remembered us from previous visits and brought us a complementary drink.

Thank-you once again for an amazing dining experience see you next month.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank carriemL8249XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We had the Guilty pleasures menu. Given the price point, i wasn't expecting Michelin star quailty, but the food tasted like it came out of a packet. Most of the staff seemed overworked and didnt hide the fact that they didn't really want to be there. Two of my courses were literally slung in front of me. Far better places to go and eat in Liverpool. Won't be returning.

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank Lilywhite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

The initial ‘snack’ was tasteless. The ‘spaghetti bolognaise’ was served cold and tasted as if from a tin. Tuna ok. Lamb kebab - have had much better from a takeaway. Fish and chips - cold.
Doubt we’ll be back.

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank Passenger628132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We had the guilty pleasures menu. Good concept but poorly executed. Pretty awful - most of it actually tasted like it was out of a tin! Service very poor. Food was thrown down in front of us. Menu is cheap for 6 courses but there are much better places to eat in Liverpool. Would not return.

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank 203af
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Can’t fault the staff, really attentive and price of £32 not too bad. Very noisy place with a lot of tables squashed in. The place smells of drains which is a street issue not the restaurant’s. Tiny portions of food none of which tasted fantastic. Wine by the glass is very expensive. I collected food from here during lock down and food delivered to cook at home. Both were better than eating in. I won’t return.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank NothernGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six by Nico also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Six by Nico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.