We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$129
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Z Hotel Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveler rating
1,333
1,235
403
119
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,333
1,235
403
119
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert dockbaltic fleetcity centrewardrobe doorthe breakfast areacar parkecho arenacomplimentary breakfastself serviceper nightsofa bedbuilding workgood sizelovely hotelminute walksecure parkingwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this last minute with my partner and 2 children. We had a family room which was a reasonable price with 2 double beds and breakfast included. Staff were really nice, especially the lady (I believe her name was sting) when we arrived. We arrived quite late and there were plenty of snack options for the kids which were good. I thought the car park charges or £13 for the night was a bit ridiculous but obviously we had no option but to pay it at that time ! The room was lovely and clean but the bathroom was a little odd as the sliding door didn’t close properly which made it quite uncomfortable for our 13 year old girl sharing a room with her brother and parents. Breakfast was lovely however and the price was reasonable.

Another big mention to the staff member sting who we all found to be more than excellent and it wasn’t just our family who passed comment on what a lovely woman she was. She was really very helpful and a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank SAL2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear SAL2410 ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recet stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Your comments regarding your room and and breakfeast are much apprciated.

I am thrilled you found our team member sting excellnt I will for sure pass on your kind words to her.

I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards ,

Bethany Heaton

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have just come back from staying here, we have had a really lovely 3 nights stay, room was very clean (as was all areas in the hotel) bathroom very spacious with a big walk-in shower, loved everything about it, the soap and body lotion by the sink and in the shower was, body wash, shampoo and conditioner dispensers (brilliant) the only thing was there was a bit of a leak in the pipe near the shower head but it did spray your face hahahaha (not a negative) just needed a new pipe. Lovely big clean and white towels that where changed daily. I actually loved the sliding door for the bathroom / wardrobe even though it was unusual. Tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, free WIFI which was a bonus, if anything I agree drawers would have been okay to put your smalls in, but managed. We were on the 5th floor and couldn't hear no noise from road. Breakfast was another bonus as you could have everything on offer and there was plenty never had to wait for anything, staff are very friendly every single morning which is nice, they were very busy always filling things and tidying up. The hotel is in walking distance to everything we wanted to see, loved our visit and would definitely come back and stay here again and I've already recommend it to my friends. Thank you for a lovely stay xx

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mymeatloaf2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mymeatloaf2005,

Many thanks for taking the time and leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool city centre.

We would like to thank you for such a positive review, its lovely to hear you had a great stay with us during your time in Liverpool and are worthy of your recommendation.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
Sarah Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and daughter in mid-March. The hotel is in a great location, only 5 minutes walk from the shops and Albert Dock, and 15 mins or £4 in a cab from Lime Street.
The room was nice and clean with floor to ceiling windows which looked over the river. The bathroom/wardrobe door combo was odd and didn’t fully block out noise from the bathroom.
Breakfast was lovely, busy but that’s expected on weekend mornings when the hotel is full. Bar prices are a bit steep though.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tmcc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Tmcc76 ,

Many thanks for leaving a review from your stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

I will for sure make my team aware of all your comments as we do relay on guest feedback.

I could not be happier you said you would return to the hotel ,

I very much look forward to your future stay.

Kind Regards ,

Bethany Heaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great location near to city centre and Docks, ample parking pay for this on arrival, good choice of breakfast, rooms well cleaned but no draw facilities for small items. Make sure the hotel does not charge you twice for your stay! Would stay here again as everything in walking distance.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank michellewB2927TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear michelleB2927TW ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Its great too see you found the location good and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast service.

Your kind comments regarding your room have been logged and will be shared within my team.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bethany Heaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

After nearly ending up in the wrong Hilton (our fault!) We arrived at the right hotel at about 11.30am. We had booked for 1 night to see John Bishop at the Liverpool Echo Arena. We knew in advance that check in wasn't until 2pm but rang ahead to check if we could access the car park beforehand. We were told that if we arrived before 12 noon it would be an extra £5 on top of the £13 daily charge, however we were only charged the normal rate. The car park is underneath the hotel and is quite tight if you have a big car and the entrance/exit slope is very steep! Depending on the length of your front end there is potential for scrapage so drive very slow. Small criticism but exit signage could be better. Plenty of spaces though so all good. The location of this hotel is excellent and literally a 5 minute stroll to the Albert Dock, Echo Arena and big wheel. We go to Liverpool quite often so didnt go shopping this time but a little tip for you. If you come out the hotel and turn right, take the first right then turn left at the top of the road. Walk straight ahead and you will see Q Park/John Lewis which will lead you straight into Liverpool One. We booked a Queen room and it was lovely. Spotlessly clean. Bed and pillows were comfy. Shower was great and powerful. Shampoo, shower gel, hand soap and conditioner are all provided in dispensers so plentiful (and good quality). Tea/coffee making facilities and an iron/ironing board were in the room along with a large flat screen tv, clock radio/alarm and hairdryer. Towels were fluffy and thick too. The hotel felt very safe as you can't operate the lifts without your door card. All staff were friendly especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast was ok. Im not convinced that its complimentary as for the price we paid for the night, £138, I would expect breakfast to have been included. The breakfast area is very small and as others have said I would imagine it would get very busy at peak times. There was sausages, bacon, beans, tomatos, hash browns and scrampled eggs. Croissants, cakes and make your own waffles. Fruits, yoghurts, cereals and brown or white bread which you can toast yourself. There was also a range of coffee types available along with fruit juices and tea. More than adequate. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to others. Finally theres a fab pub directly outside, the Baltic Fleet, which we would highly recommend. Looks a bit dated but is a proper, traditional pub with lots of history and more importantly a great range of well kept beers and ales.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank trevorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear trevorgirl ,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Your comments regrading location , your room and our complimentary breakfast are more then appreciated and will be shared within my team.

I will for sure let the breakfast staff aware of your kind comments.

I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards ,

Bethany Heaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews