We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab lunch”

Heritage Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Heritage Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,923 Restaurants in Liverpool
Description: Cooking for us revolved around learning from our Grandmothers, fathers and friends. It felt right to build a restaurant as a family, sharing the food that has always been close to our hearts. Alex an experienced Chef of nearly twenty years, Antonia an ex teacher, creative yet a fanatic about organising things, Lauren & Adam- Excel king & Queen. Heritage seemed the perfect name to describe us and our food and when we found our site on historic Castle Street, everything clicked into place! ​ Simply put, we just enjoy good quality, made from scratch cooking and feel everyone else deserves that too! ​
Restaurant details
Description: Cooking for us revolved around learning from our Grandmothers, fathers and friends. It felt right to build a restaurant as a family, sharing the food that has always been close to our hearts. Alex an experienced Chef of nearly twenty years, Antonia an ex teacher, creative yet a fanatic about organising things, Lauren & Adam- Excel king & Queen. Heritage seemed the perfect name to describe us and our food and when we found our site on historic Castle Street, everything clicked into place! ​ Simply put, we just enjoy good quality, made from scratch cooking and feel everyone else deserves that too! ​
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to Heritage for lunch, staff are very friendly and food is amazing loved the home made red sauce. Carn't wait to visit again

Thank 673Diane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi

Thanks for your review. We are so glad you came back and enjoyed it.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Paid our first visit to Heritage today for breakfast, and it definitely won't be our last.
The Heritage breakfast is hearty and full of flavour, using good quality ingredients. The home baked beans add an extra touch, and the homemade brown sauce is delicious.
We always ask for our cup of tea to be served with the breakfast and 9 times out of 10 our request is ignored - so well done for listening and getting it right with one of the best cuppas (Shibui breakfast blend).
The decor in the place is well co-ordinated and modern with a cosy feel. The girls were friendly and welcoming, and very attentive.
Highly recommended. We'll be back soon!

Thank Alfie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi

Wow what a lovely review, thankyou for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled your enjoyed your experience with us.

We will ensure your comments are fed back to the team and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

What an amazing experience. The place is so cosy and welcoming. The staff are very accommodating even with 2 prams and noisy children! Food was fantastic and large portion sizes too. Children's menu had lots of choice and tasty. I will be going back soon for cocktails and evening meal! I really want to try the sticky toffee pudding.

Thank debbiebm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi

Thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review.

We glad you enjoyed your visit, looking forward to seeing you next time for dinner and cocktails.

We will ensure the team are fed back your positive comments.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing. The food is delicious, homemade and there is a wide variety for vegetarians as well. The decor is modern and the atmosphere is very friendly & cosy. Thanks to everyone for making us feel so welcome. One of the best places in Liverpool!

Thank Adelina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi

What a lovely review thankyou. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and drink at heritage. We will ensure we pass your kind comments onto the team.

We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends on Monday. The service was great. A brilliant atmosphere. Stunning decor. Fabulous menu choices, all cooked splendidly. My favourite was the hummus. I suggest everyone try this. Huge portions. The best value for your money. I will not be out of this place now. A little gem! I only wish I could give it more stars.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi

Thankyou, what a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Heritage. We will ensure your kind comments are fed back to the team.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Formby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Heritage Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing