We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and tasty tasting menu!”
Review of Roski

Roski
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 01/08
20:00
Ranked #56 of 1,970 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We really enjoyed our dinner at Roski and its tasting menu - the breaking the fast starter (so creative!) and the jersey royal potatoes with seaweed being particular highlights! A gem in central Liverpool and the service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank holly9428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Ate at Roski this week for an anniversary and it certainly didn’t disappoint. The food was delicious and innovative, and each course was creative and packed with flavour. The highlight was the pork bao bun - amazing.

The staff were outstanding, we were served by all of them at various points throughout the night and each time they were incredibly attentive, friendly and clearly passionate about the food. We didn’t take their names but the young gentleman was great.

This was our first experience of a tasting menu and certainly won’t be the last. It was fun and exciting in a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Hannahliz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant evening. The food was creative, fun and delicious. The drinks and wine pairings outstanding. The service some of the best we have ever had. Honestly this is a must visit for a special evening.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank LondonMcTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent restaurant and amazing evening. Fine dining can sometimes be a quiet, lifeless experience, not here, the whole place has a buzz created by the music and the staff. The food is amazing so overall it’s a perfect and would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Karlseasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020

what can i say , the restaurant staff were flawless friendly knowledgeable and relaxed and made dining here an absolute joy. we came for a special birthday meal and the entire experience was just wonderful. the food was beautiful and absolute work of art every single course more surprising and delightful than the last , and the wine pairings to each dish. flawless . for a special meal , I can think of no where better to recommend you will love the food and the atmosphere ten out of ten

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tatscub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roski also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Roski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.