We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun for the kids, service a bit haphazard”

Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd
Ranked #11 of 36 Fun & Games in Leicester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Boost at Mercury Place is Leicester’s massive all-new trampoline park with an awesome choice of activities. You’ll find over 40+ interconnected trampolines, Wipe-Out Zone, Battle Beam, Foam Pits, Basketball Hoop, Cardio Wall, Trapeze, Climbing Wall and much more. There’s even a under 5's soft play area for the tiny boosters!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited over the Easter weekend with three children (14, 12 and 9), we booked online via the Groupon deal. First impressions were good, the place itself was bright, clean and seemed well organised in comparison to other trampoline parks we have visited. There were online screens set up in the foyer to sign the waiver which was a nice touch and saved some time. The jumping area was good, smaller than some, but with lots to do including a wipe-out section, high boards, a trapeze and climbing walls. The sticking point was the (lack of) service in the cafe area, I went to buy a couple of drinks, there was only one person ahead of me and three members of staff behind the counter, two were dealing with the guy in front of me (who only wanted a slush so why it took two of them?..) During this time a longer queue built and the third member of the team decided to go off and re-stock the sugar sachets etc. as this was clearly more important than attending to the four or five people now waiting. When I finally got acknowledged I was over charged for the drinks I had asked for and the staff were unable to refund me the difference. They had to call a manager to do it, when he finally arrived I mentioned that it was a bit of a shambles and he replied that the staff had forgotten how to do a refund..hmm. Overall the kids enjoyed it and we will likely be back however we will be taking our own drinks next time rather than buying from the cafe!

Thank Jaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boost2018, General Manager at Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jaz - thank you for your feedback - i appreciate your comments - we are a new business with some new and inexperienced staff who are constantly learning. We will take your feedback for some training with the team and also look at staffing levels at certain times.

Unfortunately you are not permitted to bring food or drink into our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"sign a waiver"
in 2 reviews
"play area"
in 5 reviews
"staff were brilliant"
in 2 reviews
"booked online"
in 3 reviews
"friendly atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
"session"
in 11 reviews
"trapeze"
in 5 reviews
"wipeout"
in 3 reviews
"cafe"
in 18 reviews
"children"
in 11 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 4 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Easy parking, not too much queues. Nice café area. A/c equipped but not too cold. Quite busy but ok. Fun thing too do.

Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boost2018, General Manager at Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your review and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Some staff are rude not friendly Poor customer service Bought the tickets online with Groupon don’t accept

Thank Karzan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boost2018, General Manager at Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

i am sorry you are not happy - however as team explained - you needed to follow groupon instructions to make booking and we only accept groupons with a booking made through groupon and for specific time periods - this is detailed on the groupon page t+c's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to boost as my son had a party invite . Really liked how light it was and the viewing area cafeteria area strenches the width of the play area so u can easily see ur children . Food and drinks were ok standard prices for most venues .going to return

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boost2018, General Manager at Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my work mates for ones birthday. Lovely service from Jade and overall a great place to have fun

1  Thank sapphire3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boost2018, General Manager at Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Boost Trampoline Parks (Leicester) Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing