We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Blackpool”
Review of New Treasure City

New Treasure City
Ranked #40 of 768 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have eaten at Treasure City for years, when it was in Thornton and now since it moved to Blackpool. We love it. Great family restaurant, staff are fab and food is delicious. they also do great vegetarian meals. The 4 course banquet is always a family favourite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent Easter in Blackpool and googled this restaurant and read the good reviews - we were not disappointed.We arrived on Easter Saturday about 7.15 and the restaurant was already busy.We were warmly greeted by a lady whom we later found out was called Winnie. There were 3 of us which included our 14 year old son and we decided on the 4 course banquet- an excellent decision. The meal was absolutely gorgeous and such good value for money- my partner's son said it was lovely especially his Chicken Curry. The duck served with the pancakes was so crispy Although there were only 2 waiting staff - Winnie and a lady I believed called Sandy because they were short staffed the level of service did not suffer despite also having an adjacent takeaway.Sandy had a great sense of humour and nothing was too much trouble as the restaurant was full by the end of the evening. This is a pure gem and will certainly return when we next visit Blackpool,Well done!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnie404, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Damien for the lovely comments. And thanks for your patience on that night .Take care xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The service was friendly and attentive, the restaurant is very comfortable and the food was excellent. Well worth a visit

Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnie404, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the comments xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited at 10pm thinking may not be serving but no problem warm welcome lovely inside food was excellent we had the dual banquet which was 9.95 each for a starter and Maine course which I think is great value for money and we were only staying 2 mins walk away great for a meal

Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnie404, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the comments xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We have been regulars here since it opened. We find the food to be good value for money. With a wide variety of food on the menus
Winnie Sanday and Steven are extremely friendly and attentive
See you all soon.

Thank chorley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnie404, Owner at New Treasure City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the comments xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Treasure City also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to New Treasure City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing