We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Booking.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
Official HotelUS$68
TravelocityUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
342
316
124
72
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
342
316
124
72
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shearings holiday sea view north pier evening meal the dining room staff bar prices small lift night porter top floor four nights reception staff per day buffet breakfast third floor meal times car park visited this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2021

This hotel is suffering from lack of investment with ill-fitting windows, peeling wallpaper and rusty fittings. Also a lift that is up a few steps and seems to be switched off at night! Food is disappointing at best with little or none being cooked from fresh. Hot water in the shower was an issue. Staff suggested running the hot tap in bath and basin to get hot water in shower. This worked up to a point but the water pressure was almost nonexistent.

Will not be back for a second visit.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Liberty's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear kered107,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Firstly i wish to apologise that your stay did not meet with your expectations and that you encountered a few issues during your stay of which i can say have been fully resolved.

We Hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

Spent week at libertys hotel in Blackpool lovely time food was fantastic, full compliments to the chef , will be back again had a good break And look forward to next holiday, I will be back at libertys again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank davidtD1617FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Liberty's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear davidtD1617FG,

Thank you for your review.

It was Fantastic to read that we are listening to our guests and moving the hotel and business forward.

We Look Forward to Welcoming you Back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Firstly, don't believe booking.com if you think you have pre-booked parking. The hotel do not accept this . We were lucky and were allocated a space on the first come first served basis . The room was really nice and clean, no complaints there, but the loo seat crashed to one side if you dared to sit on it, and the chrome towel rail was very rusty. (Room 322) . Our room was on the third floor, stairs or lift available but the lift was broken when we needed to leave and bring our cases down . Foodwise, at dinner the melon we had as a starter was slightly under ripe, but ok, served with a drizzle of ( what I think was) slightly watered down jam. Sea bass to follow, small portion but nicely cooked , with INSTANT mash and overcooked sweetcorn and peas ( frozen ) . Desert was blackcurrant mousse with squirty cream ( basically cream flavoured air ). Breakfast this morning was slightly better, scrambled egg looked watery and the mushrooms were tinned and sliced so a bit insipid. The Head waiter was very nice and friendly, but had a mouthful of bad ( or missing ) teeth, which I am sorry to say, really put me off my food . The building basically is old, and in need of a lot of TLC, some damp corners and the lift is tiny, but I say again the room was very clean and we slept ok because I like to try and find positives . Maybe that comes from the whiff of cannabis we could smell when we went to sleep zzzzz

Room tip: Its a long walk up if the lift is broken, it seems very rickety !!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Liberty's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear AnnieMeadows,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

With regards to our carparking we do our very best to ensure the majority of our guests are accommodated as carparking not just here but everywhere is a commodity. We have addressed the issues with your room regarding the maintenance and i do apologise for the issues you encountered with the lift during your stay but rest assured we are doing our very best to get this repaired.
Our Chef is doing his upmost to accommodate all our guests and we will always look at our constructive comments to improve in this area.

We Look Forward to seeing you in the Future.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Our room was okay and bed comfortable enough, however the backyard vista's weren't inspiring.
Hotel bar area is uninviting, gloomy and dark at all times of day and night. Bar prices expensive, entertainment is basic, happily for myself No Bingo.
Food is 1* Not enough choice or fresh fruit available at breakfast, forget the option of a fried egg.
Evening meals basic, chef's favourite veggies are frozen peas and sweet corn followed by a small dollop of instant mash with most meals. Thankfully we only have one more evening to endure. However if? We find a local fish and chips cafe im sure our day will improve.
However dispite the above we have found the staff to be polite and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank wendycV9134UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Liberty's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear wendycV9134UR,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for your feedback aswell as this is very important to us to ensure we get it right for all our guests. We have as stated put out a fresh bowl of fruit for people to enjoy or take one of there five a day away with them and our evening meals are choice and guests choose from the menu or just as if they could have something different.

It was great to read that our team stood out during your stay.

We look Forward to Welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

The Coach tour company arranged this hotel, and frankly I wasn’t expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Apparently there is a staff shortage at all the hotels, which I suppose is why our rooms were not serviced during our visit, clean towels could be collected from reception.
The food was well presented with a reasonable choice, and the waiters were very attentive if a bit stretched.
A special thank you to the night porter Damian, very friendly and helpful.
It’s all a little worn and needs a good clean, but this didn’t affect my stay

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baz_woodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Liberty's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Baz_woodhouse,

Thank you for your review.

Great to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you had an Amazing stay.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Carlo Petza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews