We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
TripadvisorUS$50
FindHotel
CheapTicketsUS$50
TravelocityUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
22
3
1
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
3
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners family room pleasure beach double bed claire cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

After booking a room via Expedia and spending three hours in rush our traffic to get to Blackpool, we arrived to find that they had no rooms available and no knowledge of our booking. Blamed everything on Expedia and didn’t seem particularly bothered about our predicament. Luckily a couple of other local hoteliers came to our rescue. Not sure if it’s a hotel issue or an Expedia issue but I don’t really care. Ridiculous. Steer clear of this place !!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Discover11232174089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon Cawdron, Owner at Newburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Its an Expedia issue not ours and you shouldn't leave a review on my hotel, it should be on the people who sold you the room. To every one else who is reading this we are not and never have been on Expedia. So book direct or on booking.com only

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Great time spent. Enjoyed stay. Fantastic people. Always there for your evey need. You will enjoy your stay close to south peir and pleasure beach. Takeaways and bars. Bar inhouse with competitive prices. Friendly staff all round.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X5516RXdanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

This Hotel Is Amazing, We was greeted on arrival by the owner claire, we had booked on booking.com and all was fine. She gave us our room key (room 6) we walked in and the room was good we had a double bed and tea and coffee making facilities, only gripe is that when I put on the extension lead to charge my phone the extension lead sparked meaning that we could not use the extension lead (there was only 2 things plugged in). The bathroom was clean and had a cupboard in the bathroom too the shower was nice and warm and toilet was clean. There was a little extension on the back of the bed which was like a little outdoor balcony. Breakfast was at 9am a great time for us we sat down in the little dining room and we had tea and she brought us a full English breakfast which was lovely, cannot fault it. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Will definitely be back. Very Good With Covid 19. Thank You Claire For A Lovely Stay. Xxx

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JennyRobinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent location near to pleasure beach and there is a Wetherspoons just down the road. Claire the owner was lovely she greeted us on arrival and was very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was very good. Claire was so friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

i was booked in room 2 with partner and booked room 4 for kids to stay in on arrivel we went by bar to met owners i noticed staines on carpet room 2 had big crack in ceiling shower not to good no central heating on all nyte was cold the room had paint flakeing off walls and at eleven i gott knock on door saying its 11 u have to go now which i was nt very happy with

Room tip: but wifi didnt work on fones
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronnie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon Cawdron, Owner at Newburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry when did you stay lol, we was on lock down so you couldn't have stayed, nice try, just because we told you we had to cancel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews