We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$33
View Deal
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
544
211
62
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
544
211
62
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre air con car park registration number excellent location good nights sleep overnight stop night stay pubs and restaurants room was spotless cooked breakfast breakfast was excellent evening meal sainsburys wetherspoons inns lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We absolutely loved our stay here, cleanliness was spot on, our room was gleaming, and staff were noticably cleaning public areas regularly. We received a phone call from Samantha a few days before we arrived, she confirmed our booking and took the time to explain how things like breakfast were running a little differently due to social distancing, It was so nice to be able to talk about the changes and know what to expect on arrival.
We also got to meet Samantha at breakfast, it was lovely to be able to put a friendly face to the name of who I had spoken to on the phone. Nothing was too much trouble, both on the phone and at breakfast she was happy to answer as many questions as I could come up with.
The man who was on reception was also really helpful though for the life of me I can't remember his name.
All in all we had a fantastic experience and all the staff we came into contact with were superbly helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret7534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Great hotel and lovely staff at the restaurant the waitress Debbie was particularly kind. Wish we could've given her a tip but had no cash. The hotel room was very spacious and perfect for our family. Xx

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank maddieheartz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the Premier Inn Penrith as part of a holiday around Cumbria. We were greeted by a chap named William who was incredibly friendly, polite and welcoming. We ended up asking William for suggestions for places to visit and he not only made fab suggestions but he wrote down the postcodes of places to put into satnav; sorted out the route and even changed our breakfast times so everything would fit with our itinerary. We visited waterfalls the next day that were stunning and we would never have known about them had William not suggested it. The hotel is immaculate and all the staff are very professional, could not fault this hotel but William really went above and beyond, and we are so grateful to him. Thankyou William and Premier Inn for making our holiday really special.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TannyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Room is good, clean, comfortable bed.
Do NOT have the meal deal during Covid. Dinner is served in a box & in very small portions, not enough for me & certainly barely touched the hunger of the 17 year old boy with us. Breakfast, cooked to order & served on a plate was good.
Overall the meal deal for dinner & breakfast was very poor value for money.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A7262HIangelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Helpful staff. Covid measures well implemented. A bit muddled meals-wise. Breakfast available in the restaurant but evening meal had to be a takeaway. Not a problem given the circumstances but you only get one chair per room to eat at the desk and the second person has to sit on the made up spare bed (set up as the twin) to eat - not ideal. The staff made the best of what they had.

Room tip: Nothing special views wise but rooms at the front look to be better
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Nixon, General Manager at Premier Inn Penrith hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found our team to be helpful and that you felt safe with the Covid measures Premier Inn have implemented. I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding the restaurant for evening meals.

Many thanks again, I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Samantha Nixon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews