We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
161
77
21
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
161
77
21
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake district lovely atmosphere steak pie good size underfloor heating one night stay enjoyable stay stayed longer two nights northern lakes yogurt scotland junction motorway bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020

We arranged a one night stay as part of a trip to the Lakes. This was our second visit and we were not disappointed , staff were friendly and welcoming and level of cleanliness was excellent. Dinner in the restaurant was really nice as was the breakfast, which set us up for a day of exploring the area. We would certainly visit again

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyallan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Staying at the Brantwood before we set off to Scotland. Lovely staff who do everything they can to help you. Place is Lovely and clean. We did not eat in the restaurant last night which was a mistake. Tonight I had the sea bass and dauphinous potatoes which were amazing. We have booked to stay on the way home too.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sharone807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. Booked it last minute,so glad we found it.
Social distancing was very good. Facilities were fantastic. Staff were very welcoming, wish we had stayed longer, will definately return.Lovely atmosphere, could not fault it

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Connie-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2020

I cannot comment on the venue's facilities inside. However, after a long walk and completing Helvellyn, we were in search of some food - Brantwood were providing takeaway meals and were really happy to provide, even though we weren't form the area and hadn't booked or called in advance. Very helpful gentleman, allowing us to order our food from a large menu despite the pandemic. It was brought to us very quickly, it was delicious and served piping hot. Very happy customers!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBeech456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Was recommended here for a special birthday meal. While most of the food was good/nice one meal arrived that was different from menu description. When it was sent back we were confronted by an older grumpy waitress who wanted to know what the problem was and suggested that if we didn’t like a certain food we should mention it before ordering. The fact that a major part of the dish was completely missing in the menu description escaped her. She was abrupt and really spoiled the evening as we ended up eating at separate times.
Will not go back here unfortunately. Extremely limited menu for anyone vegetarian or vegan also.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Franky_Cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, Owner at Brantwood Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

I am most disappointed to hear this feedback. We very rarely receive any negative comments so this is most upsetting.

Please can you e mail me on
Enquiries@brantwoodhotel.co.uk

So I can understand your complaint and respond appropriately.

Many thanks

Richard Langley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews