We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food”

Golden Hills Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 145 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Me and my boyfriend came down to Keswick for the weekend and booked to have tea here on the Sunday.
The food was absolutely delicious we could of gone for more.
The staff were so helpful and we will definitely be coming back here on our next visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Cleo1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I booked via email on a busy bank holiday weekend. All of my party loved their food and the service was really friendly. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank gwroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This was our first visit to this place and certainly won't be our last. We are frequent visitors to keswick and tried most places to eat and this rates in our top five. Food is Excelent and the owners are warm and welcoming.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank davcaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We booked in advance and glad we did as it was quite busy, we were quickly shown to our table and given hand sanitiser to use. The restaurant was spotlessly clean and the tables well spaced.
The food was delicious and served in a timely manner. The team there were fantastic, so friendly and welcoming.
We will be returning to Keswick later in the year and will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Chic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Our visit was superb, from the covid safe protocols, to the attentiveness of staff and the wonderful food. I can honestly say Golden Hills was the highlight of our stay in Keswick. Anyone who visits should make a beeline for the little gem of cuisine.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Hills Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Borrowdale, Keswick
 

Been to Golden Hills Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.