We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Staff”
Review of Thyme Bistro

Thyme Bistro
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: A contemporary Cafe, Bar & Bistro, we pride ourselves on serving good quality food, that is cooked with care and served with pride and we use locally sourced produce.
Restaurant details
Description: A contemporary Cafe, Bar & Bistro, we pride ourselves on serving good quality food, that is cooked with care and served with pride and we use locally sourced produce.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is new ish to the Keswick scene but is showing it’s worth straight away. The staff were absolutely lovely during our three course meal for 6 adults. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly, the decor simple and clean.
Most importantly every course of our meal was clearly freshly made and tasted fantastic. They were catering for a veggie and also meat eaters and everyone enjoyed every single bite!! As a party we particularly enjoyed the Beef bourguignon, lamb and Veg lasagne and all the desserts :) We had a good choice of wine and very much enjoyed the Malbec. Thank you for a great evening and we hope to visit again soon! The Little Party!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stephaniesB9134NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended this restaurant and so glad we booked. It was very busy but service was excellent. A little bit off the main road so definitely one that people hear about rather than come across. Food was delicious and large portions. My husband loved the beef bourguignon. We shared a portion of the sticky toffee pudding

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 320richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of dinning at the Thyme on Friday night. This place is very, very good! Staff are friendly and attentive without being pushy or rushing you and you get the sense that they want to make sure your experience is one to remember.
The menu is not vast but there is plenty of choice and having tried the prawns and Brie as starters they set you up for amazing mains. I had the carbonara and it is probably the best I have ever had (apart from my others half’s of course). My better half had the salmon which was cooked perfectly with potion sizes being generous but not over the top. We didn’t have puds but a table next to us did and they also looked fabulous which promptly disappeared with smiles on the faces of those dinners.
Definitely try this restaurant but book in advance as it gets busy. Enjoy, we did!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Funkysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service delivered by friendly staff members, food was outstanding, would definitely recommend to friends and family. Will be visiting again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sorayac764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

From the moment we walking in this was a brilliant experience. Great food, brilliant, friendly staff and a lovely environment for the family. Having two under 5s with us is sometimes tricky but the staff were helpful and adapted to our children’s fussy needs. Will return here for sure on our next Lakes trip

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank armitagekj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme Bistro also viewed

 
Newlands Valley, Keswick
 

Been to Thyme Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.