We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
10/10 would recommend.

Our sunset paddle boarding session with Justin was fantastic. He took the time to go through... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SarahLiles93
,
St Helens, United Kingdom
via mobile
The best Saturday night I've had in a long time.

What a lovely way to rediscover your family and yourself. Such a simple idea with a big impact. Our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cassandrawU1851OL
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
64
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset canoe trip perfect evening hot drinks ghyll scrambling lake district marshmallows canoeing knowledge skills bushcraft session derwentwater lakes adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The paddle boarding experience in the lake was absolutely amazing. Justin made it the most enjoyable and unforgettable experience for our family. Justin was a fantastic coach and we leant more with him in 10 minutes than all the other paddle boarding sessions we have ever had. Brilliant time and thank you Justin.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing Ghyll Scrambling experience for the whole family. Justin was brilliant as an instructor. Will definitely be back to try more adventures with mountain memories. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank iangF6197MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent experience Ghyll scrambling with friendly and professional Justin from Mountain Memories. It was the highlight of our holiday in the Lake District. Justin fitted our family of 3 with top gear, gave us clear instructions and kept a close eye on all of us. We felt safe, warm and comfortable throughout the experience. Above all it was lots of fun and the scenery was just stunning.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 421maritaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

what an awesome end to a fantastic holiday. We really enjoyed the canoe trip across Derwent water to the island. Once there we toasted marshmellows, drank hot chocolate , then paddled back across the lake . Justin was brilliant too , the trip was well worth the money, and a unforgettable experience

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Mattf1979f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The sunset canoe tour was an excellent experience that I would highly recommend. Justin was the perfect guide, he was very knowledgeable, friendly and had thought of everything.

Paddling along the lake as the sun set was such a unique and peaceful way to explore the Lake District. After relaxing by the fire with a hot drink and marshmallows we paddled back under the stars. It was defiantly the highlight of my holiday, thank-you mountain memories, I look forward to coming back soon!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank rebeccawP4529EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews