We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveler rating
1,162
633
246
93
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,162
633
246
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature restaurant dove bistro village view room cream tea classic room sauna and jacuzzi lovely hotel changing rooms afternoon tea lake district main restaurant course meal an upgrade log fire fine dining high standard beautiful village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021

A well balanced and professionally run hotel offering true service in difficult times. The DB&B rate served us well allowing us to enjoy the surrounding fells during the day but be well fed and the menu options were excellent, along with the quality of the food, both at breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aflath849659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Our 4 night stay was during COVID over the Christmas period and the whole experience was just perfect.. Far far better than we anticipated. Staff were great, nothing too much trouble, they and the hotel ensured COVID rules/restrictions were in place and adhered to. We definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Relaxing one night stay was just what we needed before another lockdown. Safe, friendly hotel who have made every effort to make sure guests can enjoy all aspects of the hotel. See you again in April (we hope)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dparla311470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We couldn’t ask for a better hotel to stay in. Superb food. Quality service. Fantastic location and COVID safe. Staff are really friendly too. We’ve already booked to again in the summer for our Anniversary!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmcint530891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

My partner & I are just checking out after 3 nights DBB at the Wordsworth. It is our first stay here & we loved it. The hotel is very Christmassy from the roaring log fire to the beautiful trees, lights & decorations around the hotel.

The ambience is warm, friendly & relaxed but still professional. All the staff were friendly, polite & efficient and Luke on reception went out of his way to assist my partner with charging our electric car, which was much appreciated.

The breakfast choices were very good & everything was piping hot. We liked the fact that we could mix & match from the A la carte & casual dining menu & I recommend the sea bass on the casual dining menu.

We didn't get chance to use the spa because of the Covid restrictions & the pool lanes were booked up for the times we would have liked but with sunshine & blue sky everyday, we got out and walked in the stunning countryside.

All in all a relaxing break with friendly, efficient staff and lovely food. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews