We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for larger parties”
Review of Fino

Fino
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Description: Fino is a Cafe Bar specializing in Pizzas (home made bases) and delicious Sharing Boards. We serve a range of wine by the glass or bottle; Moretti on draught and heaps of bottled ales. Cocktails are our 'thing' A relaxed and friendly vibe.
Restaurant details
Description: Fino is a Cafe Bar specializing in Pizzas (home made bases) and delicious Sharing Boards. We serve a range of wine by the glass or bottle; Moretti on draught and heaps of bottled ales. Cocktails are our 'thing' A relaxed and friendly vibe.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I expect this Bar is great for couples , however avoid if you are in a larger party of 7 like us wanting Pizza. They can only cook two at a time, meaning that you will have a 6+ minute wait for those not served first, so by the time the last person has got theirs the first 2 have finished.
We booked in advance but they forgot when we arrived? We were disappointed that when we booked they didn’t mentioned only two Pizzas at a time. Did they also run out of plates? 3 of ours were served on a ply chopping board?
All this said however the Pizza’s , ambiance and service was very good.

Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fino625, Manager at Fino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, which is helpful. The pizzas take a while because they are all freshly prepared, but it isn't long to wait and i understand you were very well looked after. Your reservation wasn't forgotten either.
We have a variety of boards and plates, variety is the spice of life. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Two large pizzas between the two of us. Finished them both- soft, fresh and very tasty. Good atmosphere with attractive bright decor. Good value and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nigtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fino625, General Manager at Fino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Not usually one for restaurants as we love pub food, but absolutely loved the pizzas here, staff were very friendly and welcoming will definitely return next time we are in Ambleside

Thank Peeweealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fino625, Manager at Fino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Brilliant. We are so pleased you enjoyed our pizzas. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Called in here for pizza and cocktails but was too late for pizza as they had ran out so can't comment on the food. However the drinks were lovely and staff helped out with a plaster for my wife when she needed one for her foot. Lovely selection of gin's cocktails and beers. Would recommend if in Ambleside and will call again only early for pizza next time we stay in the area.

Thank Stodd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fino625, General Manager at Fino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit and that we could help you out with a plaster! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We stumbled across this place during the day after visiting Zefferelli's cinema in the afternoon. We noticed the menu, liked the decor and decided it would be great for a light bite in the evening as we were celebrating my Fiancee's birthday.

When we returned, we enjoyed great service, fantastic drinks and a great selection Deli Board. We were originally a little concerned that there wouldn't be enough food for a full meal, but it was plenty, and of a good quality.

Night spots in the Lakes aren't usually that great. They're either rough or too traditional. Here's a spot that serves great drinks, for reasonable-ish prices and in a cool setting. Even the playlist was great and we're complete music snobs.

When we come back to Ambleside, we'll definitely be coming back to Fino for a drink. Great stuff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fino625, Manager at Fino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you! We are all delighted that you enjoyed Fino and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Fino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing