We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
481
186
32
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
481
186
32
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style ice machine car park sister hotel the regent good size superior room comfortable bed would stay again town centre large bathroom short break lovely place a lovely stay tea and coffee lovely room main building biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Loved this place. Great location, room was spot on with a good shower/bath. Had parking which is a bonus. The breakfast was very nice and they offered a very good gluten free breakfast for my partner. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Craig99091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Ambleside Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

I am delighted to learn that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read your kind words.

I do hope you will come and see us again here at Ambleside Townhouse.

Kind Regards,

Cath Irwin
p.s. If you enter the code "welcomeback" into our website next time you're planning your visit, you'll get an instant discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

We booked a superior room for three nights and it didn’t disappoint. Lovely room, large bathroom and massive, very comfy, super king bed. Bottles of water and a bottle of Prosecco had been left for us along with some lovely locally sourced coffee pods for the coffee machine. Lovely big towels and the room was warm and comfortable. Plenty of hot water for a deep bath after a day walking in heavy rain- perfect for warming you back up. Staff were very friendly and attentive and breakfast was delicious with very tasty bacon and sausages. Great central location and within walking distance of all the pubs, shops and restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank EstherL528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Ambleside Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review of your recent visit.

It was wonderful to read your comments and I will share your kind feedback with our team who take great pride in ensuring each of our guests has a memorable stay.

I do hope you will come and see us again here at Ambleside Townhouse.

Kind regards,

Cath Irwin
p.s. If you enter the code "welcomeback" into our website next time you're planning your visit, you'll get an instant discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Clean and safe with good quality breakfast ingredients, linen and towels. Central location and you can hear traffic but quiet at night. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Staff were pleasant and parking was available which is a plus

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Q4557QYlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Ambleside Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

It sounds as though you had a wonderful experience with our team members.
and I sincerely appreciate your recommendation of our property.

I do hope you will come and see us again here at Ambleside Townhouse.

Kind regards,

Cath Irwin

p.s. If you enter the code "welcomeback" into our website next time you're planning your visit, you'll get an instant discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Will happily echo all previous reviews: spacious and inviting bedrooms, friendly staff, great breakfast (and catered well for gluten free diets), and ideal location.
Yes the car park is small but there's an overflow and we didn't have a problem.
A fridge would've been nice in the room but equally, we coped fine without.
Honestly can't fault the stay and finding it hard to think of anything to suggest to improve the stay - we had a fab four nights, and wouldn't waste time looking for other B&Bs in future because we'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Highlife89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Ambleside Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

It was wonderful to read your comments and I will share your kind feedback with our team who take great pride in ensuring each of our guests has a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Kind regards,

Cath Irwin
P.S. If you enter the code "welcomeback" into our website next time you're planning your visit, you'll get an instant discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Ideal location with just a short walk into town and parking on site! friendly and welcoming staff, great COVID hygiene throughout. Room spacious and clean but would have liked a fridge in the room, great breakfast so all in all good value for money and would come again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shash61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Owner at Ambleside Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your remarks regarding the staff and the COVID measures put in please. I will happily share your lovely comments with our team
It is our objective to ensure that every guest, on leaving Ambleside Townhouse, will remember their stay with warmth and will be looking forward to a return visit. .


Kind regards,

Cath Irwin
P.S. If you enter the code "welcomeback" into our website next time you're planning your visit, you'll get an instant discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews