We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$214
US$162
View Deal
eDreamsUS$162
Trip.comUS$214
ZenHotels.comUS$211
FindHotelUS$214
Agoda.comUS$162
TripadvisorUS$162
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
535
131
34
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
535
131
34
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room filtered water spa bath mr and mrs car park breakfast staff town centre breakfast was excellent high standard family room lovely bathroom smoked salmon lake windermere comfy bed tea and coffee making facilities stayed for nights one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Wouldn’t recommend anyone stay here now.
This place used to be amazing under the old ownership and staff. Loved coming back year after year to see Ray, Gill & Rachel but sadly times have changed and although some of the old team are still there doing an amazing job it’s obvious the new owner is doing everything to ruin The Fisherbeck’s good reputation. Such a shame but luckily there are plenty of other places in the village we can happily stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 846Sarah846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2020

When I First Viewed This Property I Thought That It Could Just Be For Youngsters But The Feeling Was One Of Professionalism. I Had A Lovely Breakfast, Wonderful Room With Modern Facilities And A Superb Location Outside The Very Busy Tourist Streets But Just A Short Walk Into The Town. The Little Added Touches In The Bedrooms And Communal Areas Made All The Difference

Room tip: Chalet Style Rooms At The Front
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricBTravel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Really amazing Hotel wish I could stay for longer -by Ela Irmak age 6
Fantastic Hotel wonderful staff great breakfast
Returning again soon
The location was great it is very family friendly. They have out door chalet’s called the garden rooms which are luxurious.cant wait to stay again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ginny025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We booked here for the night last minute so was lucky to get in. We arrived early so plenty of space in car park early afternoon however it was full by the time we got back to the hotel early evening. First impressions were the hotel was nice and welcoming. Clean and modern. The family room was nice. Slight problems of there being no toilet rolls or holder in the room. We told the lady on reception and she gave us some on our return that evening. Also a little surprised that there was no towel rail in the bathroom so we had to put the towels on the floor. A bit strange as I would have thought a toilet roll holder and rail would be essentials of a bathroom. Anyway we managed.

Hotel is overall v nice though. We used the bar I'm the evening and the breakfast was cooked to order and all fresh and plenty.lf good coffee.

We would stay again as it was pleasant and in an excellent location. It was very Covid friendly too.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rsC3839XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

When we showed up the room was not clean, the main thing was several hairs found in the bathroom, but the hotel dealt with this issue very well.

The room facilities were great, with a kettle and Nespresso machine provided. The bed was comfortable, but the very large pillows were not. It would be good to have alternative pillows available for a better nights sleep. The included breakfast was really good both days, although I asked for scrambled egg one morning and that request was ignored.

The hotel is well located, about half way between the main town and the lake side with ample parking on site. The bar is very homely and has a good well price range of drinks.

Overall a very good place to stay for the price.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JimSmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean Nickson, General Manager at The Fisherbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thanks for your honest review of our establishment, I want to apologise for the hairs found in the room, Obviously we strive to keep the place as clean and tidy as we can especially in the current climate,
I am glad overall your stay with us was a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Please contact us direct if you require anymore information

Thanks again


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews