We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and quality”
Review of Dodds Restaurant

Dodds Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 117 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent fresh food, lovely lively environment and great service despite the busy daytime crowd. Whole family throughly enjoyed their meals and we will definitely come again next time we eat out in Ambleside.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 3,137 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic meal and service, one of the best pizzas we have ever had it was delicious, would highly recommend, my husband is Italian and a chef and he gives this place a massive thumbs up

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnnMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Decently priced wide menu with a variety of pizzas and pasta. Ate here for an evening meal - would go back!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2024

Had a delicious meal at Dodds while we were on holiday in Ambleside. Husband had pasta and I had slow cooked lamb & gnocchi. We ended with a shared tiramisu and coffee.
We turned up about 6:20pm and were seated straight away. The service was prompt and friendly. Would definitely recommend and will return next time we're in Ambleside.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2024 via mobile

Just had an amazing meal here. Lovely decor and service with great food to match
We all had pizzas and all of ate every bit
Good value for money £110 with drinks and desserts 🤑

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Dodds Restaurant also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Dodds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.