We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find - delicious and great value”
Review of Dodds Restaurant

Dodds Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 116 Restaurants in Ambleside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewed February 14, 2024 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. Family feel. Outstanding, friendly service. Let us wait for a table and then remembered us! Food was excellent, flavoursome, unusual and beautifully presented. Atmosphere warm and friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank J0KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 3,133 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2024

Excellent service and food. Seated us quickly and served us quickly. Top quality restaurant that had a great atmosphere and was packed to the rafters before 6pm.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2024

Excellent food and excellent service. We really enjoyed it and will go again. The staff were lovely and so was the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lovely-Looe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2024

Went out for an evening meal. Was the best home cooked meal. My husband had the crispy pork belly with black pudding and said it was the best he'd ever had. Service was friendly and helpful. Recommend to anybody to go for a meal here

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank margaretmU3202HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2024 via mobile

Me and my wife have been coming to this lovely Restaurant for seven years or more staff very friendly and the food is amazing quality food not over priced like other places Restaurants in Ambleside good Gouguenheim red wine and lovely Irish coffee what more can you ask for after leaving you feel plentiful full and Happy thank you

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Dodds Restaurant also viewed

Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Ambleside, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 

Been to Dodds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.