We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Service”
Review of Blue Water Cafe

Blue Water Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Description: One of Hulls independent cafe bar that caters to all tastes and provides home made cakes, a new deli bar selling a healthy range of salads and sandwiches, we cater for Gluten Free, Vegetarians and vegans both with cakes and savoury food. We have beers on draught and a selection of wines and spirits. An Outside seating area near the Quay side is a must in summer. Our speciality breakfasts are very popular. Fab coffee and hot chocolate made with chocolate pieces and whipped cream and march mellow on the top if you want to indulge. Also Mr Moos Ice-cream! We cater for large parties and special events.
Restaurant details
Description: One of Hulls independent cafe bar that caters to all tastes and provides home made cakes, a new deli bar selling a healthy range of salads and sandwiches, we cater for Gluten Free, Vegetarians and vegans both with cakes and savoury food. We have beers on draught and a selection of wines and spirits. An Outside seating area near the Quay side is a must in summer. Our speciality breakfasts are very popular. Fab coffee and hot chocolate made with chocolate pieces and whipped cream and march mellow on the top if you want to indulge. Also Mr Moos Ice-cream! We cater for large parties and special events.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Visited here today with my sisters. The service was really good . Nothing too much trouble. My fish was excellent but one of my sisters wasn't as happy with her Thai Curry as she said it was too tomatoey.This of course is a matter of taste.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank elainep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

We called in here for a quick drink & ended up having a scone . Nice home made scones , complimentary shortbread treat with the tea, helpful staff who topped up our pot of tea when we asked for some more water and not bad prices. The sandwiches & meals looked very nice so we'll definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Had a great breakfast of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Were happy to adapt meal to deal with my allergies.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hungrycavilier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Had really tasty fresh fish enjoyed with the whole family. My daughter who refuses fish ate fish happily. Would recommend. Homemade mayo was delicious

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Toouba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We went with a large group and think it is fair to say everyone had serious food envy. Everything was freshly prepared and absolutely delious. After sampling food from other I had a carrot cake which was the best I have had in my life! Highly recommend, lovely service and very clean place.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Zarszie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Cafe also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Burstwick, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Blue Water Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing