We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Aspendos Dover

Aspendos Dover
Get food delivered
Ranked #8 of 159 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recommended by a friend and he was right, this place serves very tasty food and good portion sizes
Attentive and quick service, overall very good

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank john476-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of us is gluten-free, and when we arrived at the restaurant and asked what we could and couldn’t eat, we were told that even the rice and chips were not suitable. Nor falafel. They offered to do a kebab with a plate full of salad, but that does not really make a balanced meal.

We went to elsewhere

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jayellbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved the food here, cooked to perfection!.

The staff were lovely and welcoming, massive thank you to Nora and the chefs, it was such a fantastic experience.

Definitely shall be back for more!!.

Highly recommend!!.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Q8181HKraphaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

It is many years since l have visited this restaurant but now a completely different restaurant. It has been decorated & has stunning murals on the walls. The menu is extensive portions large. All the staff were friendly & welcoming. A bonus is being able to see the chef preparing the food in the kitchen area. We were there quite late & l was very impressed observing the cleaning process. I would definitely return for a meal.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank gazza6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely superb delicious food, great service and atmosphere, very reasonably priced too. Woukd definitely recommend. Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 361chantalt2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspendos Dover also viewed

 

Been to Aspendos Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.